Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

Eildon Road, St Kilda, Melbourne

Free to messagePrivate room with shared bathroom
Contact David

About the property

A one of a kind home, located in the quiet comfy section of Eildon Road.

The room for rent has generous amount of space and a large walk out balcony and the room fits comfortably a queen size bed. It will be unfurnished so you can move your own stuff in.
The room also has built in robes and air conditioning.

I live in this massive 3 bedroom house by myself currently. Have done for a while.

The photos don't do the room justice, it's definitely bigger than it looks.

The house is very spacious and it’s in a great location, a stone's throw away from the beach. The living room is massive with a large bay window that looks down on the road. The road has a roadblock in the middle so it's pretty quiet road. Eildon Road runs between the well-known Acland Street and Grey Street. Perfectly located within St Kilda, all amenities are within ten minutes walking distance.

It an olden style brick house, built solid with thick walls and high ceilings. The house is separate and there are two levels. We are in the top level, one flight of stairs to get up. We get loads of sun, and are among the trees where we get pleasant visits from the birds. The couple downstairs are very quiet.

The kitchen is a good size with the dining table adjacent. There is a generous amount of storage space for food and kitchen utilities. Cooking and preparing food is easy with Gas cooking and bench space. The Kitchen / dining table had many windows, capturing the sun and allowing for a nice scenic mood. It also has a walk out balcony.

The living room is big! It has a couple of couches and armchairs too. The room has large bay window that looks down on the road. There is Internet-TV, and a great sound system. There are a couple of doors to shut off the room. There is A/C to heat or cool the room. There is a gas heater for the winter time and a ceiling fan to help with the heat. There is a door that opens out to a lovely balcony too.

The Bathroom has a decent bath, and a good size vanity. The shower is separate, with a very large therapeutic shower head. The bathroom contains the washing machine too.

It's not a party house if you get me, if your into healthy living, have respect for other flatmates and are looking for a chilled place to live, have good bit of space, maybe this is it?

Single person room: Sorry guys and girls, the landlord states for one person to be living in the room. As big as the place is, as it could accompany more, it's better to have it this way. This does not limit you on your personal life, relationships are most welcome.

House amenities: The norm: Internet, Internet-TV, Gas hot water, Gas Heating (in living room), Heating and cooling with A/C in lounge and rooms. Gas Cooking, Fridge/Freezer, Electric oven, Dishwasher, Microwave, Washing Machine, (no dryer -yet).

There is a separate garage to store / organise your sports equipment. This is self-contained with an electric roller-door to secure. There is loads of space but not enough for a car.

Street Parking: There are several options with street parking available; there is some non-restricted normal parking and then there area lot more options with permitted parking. Its easy to get a permit through the council it cost around $80 annually.

Length of stay / Employment: Looking for a potential long term flatmate. Holds permanent residency or sponsored through their work. Employed.

No Pets: Sorry guys and girls, in our tenancy agreement states no pets allowed … I think this is due to the new carpet (put in four years ago), However I’m sure a fish would be fine.

Message David to request an inspection

To inspect this room, send a message introducing yourself and ask to see their inspection times.

Room overview

$280 weekly rent$1120 bond
Bills not included in rentInternet included in rent
Private room
Shared bathroom
6 – 12 months stayAvailable 10 November 2020
Anyone except couples
Unfurnished
On-street parking

About the flatmates

My name is Dave I’m 38 years of age, my interests are photography, graphic design, music, and keeping healthy. I'm a professional and work Monday to Friday.

I don’t smoke rarely drink and enjoy the easy life and like to keep fit and healthy.

Contact me and we can arrange a time for you to come have a look and check out the place.

Cheers

Dave

Loading...