Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Melbourne.

St Kilda, Melbourne

Free to messagePrivate room with shared bathroom
Contact Alan

About the property

Fantastic location 100m from Acland St and same distance to Coles and close to trams. Also close to the beach, sea baths, cafes and bars etc.

Bright, furnished large private room suitable for single person a couple or 2 female friends. Ideal for working holidayers and students. A comfy queen bed with bedding provided. Lots of space, clothes rail, chests of drawers, armchair, office chair and desks in the room.

Sharing kitchen, bathroom, lounge and front and rear garden.

Hamocks, chairs and table-tennis table in rear patio and another great social space in the front garden with tables and chairs and a sofa.

Unlimited very fast NBN internet wired to the room.

Washing machine and dryer. Juicer and all kitchen appliances.

Bills included. One hour of house-cleaning expected per week or you can do my hour too and drop the rent to $220p/w including bills

Price for couple or 2 friends sharing is $300 p/w bills included.

Minimum stay 2 weeks. For longer-term housemates furniture can be removed or shuffled if you have your own furniture.

Property accepting of

Pets
LGBTI+
Students
Backpackers

Message Alan to request an inspection

To inspect this room, send a message introducing yourself and ask to see their inspection times.

Room overview

Details

$250 weekly rent$500 bond
Bills included in rentInternet included in rent
Private room
Shared bathroom
Minimum 2 weeks stayAvailable now
Women only
Furnished
Off-street parking

Features

Queen bed
TV
Door lock
Air conditioner
Couch
Desk
Bed side table
Drawers
Wardrobe
Heater
Chair
Lamp

About the flatmates

I am easy-going guy with my own business in Acland St selling fashion, jewellery and records. I like to keep fit, live music, the beach, hiking and sailing.

I speak fluent Spanish and Portuguese and am happy to help English learners with their skills.

I love latin culture and like to go salsa dancing although I'm still not the best at it! I like a glass of wine and a beer or two and to cook and dine out as well. I also like to stay in and watch a good film on the projector as well as go to the cinema.

I love live music and am looking forward to things getting back to somewhere near normal in the next months.

My 12 y.o daughter is with me 2 or 3 days a week so we prefer females.

Loading...