Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Melbourne.

Eildon Road, St Kilda, Melbourne

Early BirdPrivate room with shared bathroom
Contact Wil

About the property

Dear the internet, I’ve just moved into a two-bedroom apartment in a beautiful, well-preserved, art déco building in St Kilda and am setting the place up to be a happy little paradise. I have a spare bedroom that I’m looking to fill with an individual or couple on a six-month (or longer) lease. Original polished floorboards from 1942, double-brick exterior with all brick internal walls for maximum insulation and noise absorption, intelligent floorplan with semi-open-plan kitchen and living room, private laundry facilities, views of beautiful, leafy surrounding streets, elegant ornamentation.

Message Wil to request an inspection

To inspect this room, send a message introducing yourself and ask to see their inspection times.

Room overview

$180 weekly rent$720 bond
Bills not included in rentInternet available, not included in rent
Private room
Shared bathroom
6 – 12 months stayAvailable now
Anyone welcome
Unfurnished
On-street parking

About the flatmates

I’m a 31-year-old, cis-gendered male, Melbourne-based independent artist. I work from my bedroom/office so you will have to be okay with me haunting the place in a dressing gown a lot of the time. I’m an empath, an ENFP, a fierce egalitarian, a bookworm, cinephile and musician. I am a homosexual, so hopefully you will find that delightful, and I have just adopted two very, very cute kittens named Marcia and Cilla so you will need to be into cats! Also, this means no more pets. I am very well-travelled and have lived in Copenhagen, Paris and Quebec, and I teach university French so we can be a French-speaking household if you are more comfortable with that!

Loading...