Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Melbourne.

Blessington Street, St Kilda, Melbourne

Early BirdPrivate room with own bathroom
Contact Paul

About the property

2 bedroom 2 bathroom ground floor apartment in the heart of St Kilda.

Secure block, with large living space including split system, and outdoor area which wraps around entire building, facing the peanut farm park. The outdoor area includes a BBQ and outdoor setting which is great for entertaining and chilling on a sunny afternoon.

The apartment is 500m from St Kilda beach, and round the corner from Acland Street pubs, restaurants, bars, and tram stop. Underground parking and storage is available and can be discussed.

The room itself is a medium double room which has previously had a double bed, desk and triple wardrobe squeezed into it, so has plenty of space for furnishings. There are also built in drawers / cupboards, and your own bathroom which includes the shared laundry.

Property accepting of

Students
40+ years
LGBTI+

Message Paul to request an inspection

To inspect this room, send a message introducing yourself and ask to see their inspection times.

Room overview

$340 weekly rent$1360 bond
Bills not included in rentInternet available, not included in rent
Private room
Own bathroom
Minimum 3 months stayAvailable now
Anyone except couples
Unfurnished
Off-street parking

About the flatmates

Hi, I'm Paul. I'm 27 and moved to Melbourne from the UK last year with my job as a Management Consultant, and have been living in this apartment since getting here. My current flatmate is now looking for a place which her cat can also call home, so I'm looking for someone to enjoy the amazing space and location of this apartment.

I like to chill out in the evenings in the week, along with playing and watching sport, and enjoying a drink or two at the weekend. I'm a keen cyclist and traveller, so like to get out and about as much as I can! My girlfriend is a regular visitor, mostly at the weekend but sometimes of an evening in the week.

I'm currently working from home and expect to be doing so for the foreseeable future so a home office buddy would be great! I have my desk set up in my room, but use the living space throughout the day for breaks etc. You'd be welcome to set up a desk in your room or the living space if required.

I'm looking for a sociable housemate that will be open to sharing a meal/takeaway over some TV and a drink when we are both in (or heading to the pub to do the same when we can! ), but will also be respectful of privacy and help keep the place reasonably clean and tidy (though I'm not anal about this). I'm pretty easy going and drama-free, so am looking for someone with a similar approach to flat sharing that's open to visitors.

Loading...