Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

Pilley Street, St Kilda East, Melbourne

Free to messagePrivate room with shared bathroom
Contact Toby

About the property

Netflix. A terrace/patio/veranda to spend your summers in. This house comes with hydronic heating, double glazed windows and air conditioning as well. Comes with a remote controlled front gate to keep all the pervies out. The address is at St.Kilda East, a quiet tree lined street and close to public transport should you need it. We are looking for awesome, long term flatmates who will all feel at home with us. We have 1 room available and we don't mind any extra furniture should you feel the need to bring it with you. Your room will be completely unfurnished but we are able to supply a desk, lamp and a few clothes rack. You will be getting the biggest room in the house. You will have your very own entrance and private veranda. You will get your own carpark spot too. We are conducting interviews & inspections from the 17th Of August onwards. Rent will be at $300 PER WEEK. Couples will be considered. Please kindly take note of that. All bills will be split evenly between the 4 of us. You will be sharing the bathroom just with Laura. Feel free to drop me a line for any questions. Thanks heaps. Let's do this! :) Have an awesome day and stay safe.

Message Toby to request an inspection

To inspect this room, send a message introducing yourself and ask to see their inspection times.

Room overview

$300 weekly rent$1200 bond
Bills not included in rent
Private room
Shared bathroom
12 months stayAvailable 17 August 2020
Anyone welcome
Unfurnished
On-street parking

About the flatmates

Hey there! :) Me, Delta and Laura are looking for long term flatmates. All are welcome. We are looking for just one more flatmate who fits the bill. Age doesn't matter to us as we should all get along at this stage. You will get the biggest room in the house. It's going at $300 per week. It is unfurnished. Rent are slightly higher with couples. We are very friendly and just shoot me a message and will reply sharpish. No rules. No racism. Just pay your rent and bills on time without asking through automated deduction. Keep this home clean and we'll have many happy memories filled with Netflix, the occasional cussing session about everything you hate, heaps of laughter, the occasional lazy Sundays with late brunches, yum cha and Friday night drinks. Not a party house. Just civilised folks discussing random subjects over Delta's dining table. She takes great pride with making good meals! We will party outside once Covid is over. You won't see me much as I work heaps as a financial analyst and Delta is the matriarch who keeps everyone in check, even me. I tend to be lazy in the laundry department. Bahaaha! Delta is funny, loves to chat but will keep to herself too and is very generous. Just don't touch her Haagen Dazs ice cream or chocolates and you'll be fine. Just ask, she'll rarely say no. I ate 2 of her Kinder Bueno once and got into trouble for it for being a complete tool and forgetting my manners. Don't say I didn't warn you :) You can find Delta in the kitchen, cooking or shopping for food. She gets heaps and heaps of freebies so get prepared to be overwhelmed! LOL! :) She loves op shops and vintage stuff. She used to be a head chef in a very famous restaurant so if you're nice, we will have super awesome meals together, even vegetarians. She is a personal chef right now and she does work from home occasionally. She loves to be around foodies but it doesn't matter if you're not. She is of half Asian and half European descent. A real badass who used to race cars and ride horses as well. She speaks a good few foreign languages and I'm well versed in the IT field. I'm boring, a complete nerd who loves and breathe Physics and needs more folks to balance this household dynamics out. I am just a country boy from Tassie. Tasmania if you are not Aussie :) I play the guitar but can't sing for nuts. We all love animals. I have 60 acres of farmland back home in Tassie but I'm stuck here now. Laura is 29, works at a recruitment agency, sings in the shower, is placidly sweet and comes with her cat called Daisy. Laura is a vegetarian and wishes to remain private at this stage :) If you think you're a good fit in our international and beautiful household, just drop me a line and Delta will probably get back to you soonish once I've told her about you :) Well, I'd better stop here as I'm looking forward to hearing from you guys soon. Take good care and stay safe. Wear a mask :) Cheers.

Loading...