Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

Hotham Street, St Kilda East, Melbourne

Free to messagePrivate room with shared bathroom
Contact Brit

About the property

ABOUT THE PROPERTY
Hi future flatmate!

We are looking for a beautiful soul to share our peaceful abode in St Kilda East 💗 Our location is within walking distance of some great spots such as Alma Park (which has an outdoor gym), Carlisle Street (local shops and groceries), and Chapel Street (good restaurants/nightlife).

Our first floor apartment is particularly spacious in the communal areas, with a comfy lounge, large kitchen, and toilet/bathroom. Bathroom has both a shower unit and bathtub. We have a washing machine and hang dry our clothes, but there is also a communal laundry with a coin operated dryer next door to our apartment.

The room is furnished with a double bed (1 year old mattress), chest of drawers, computer desk, bedside unit, and laundry basket! You can remove/replace whatever you don't want. There is also a dedicated wardrobe/storage cupboard for you in the hallway.

We have a cleaning roster for the communal areas. Not ideal for full time smokers as there’s no balcony access, but there is a small communal courtyard downstairs.

We are looking for a spiritual someone who works full time at home + out of home; Ideally you are calm with healthy boundaries and an open heart 💓 You enjoy your peace, are open to new ideas & change. You are easily adaptable to children - Being cleanly, honest, and an open communicator are important. We would love another artist in the house! Someone creative who isn’t afraid to think outside the box..

Available from: 1st of July, but we can be flexible. You'll be added to the lease, replacing my outgoing flatmate.
Minimum Stay: 6 months, but 12 months would be preferred.
Rent: Paid directly to the estate agent. $869 monthly.
Bond: $1069.
Bills (internet/gas/electric): Paid monthly, split in half. We average about $120 monthly per person.

ABOUT THE FLATMATES

I'm Brittni, 27, and my 5 year old son Kobyn stays with me Monday - Friday. We are creative, relaxed, carefree individuals. We enjoy music, dance, arts, nature etc. Kobyn is very polite and understands healthy social boundaries with flatmates. He loves cars and trucks. I am a photographer, I run events for women, and frequently practice spirituality, meditation, breath work & drumming. I'm often at my computer editing photos and graphics during weekdays

Message Brit to request an inspection

To inspect this room, send a message introducing yourself and ask to see their inspection times.

Room overview

Details

$220 weekly rent$880 bond
Bills not included in rentInternet available, not included in rent
Private room
Shared bathroom
Minimum 12 months stayAvailable now
Women only
Flexible with furnishings
Off-street parking

About the flatmates

Brittni 27 & kobyn 5 years old

Kobyn is home Monday - Friday’s

We are creative, care free individuals
We enjoy music, dance, arts etc
Kobyn loves cars and trucks
Brittni loves peace, meditation, breath work, drumming & is on her computer a lot of the time editing photos... Brittni is a photographer, events holder & spiritual person

We are often in and out of the house
When Brittni is working she is at home

We are looking for someone who works full time in and out of the home
You must be spiritual
Creative
Open to new ideas & change
You must also have healthy boundaries & an open heart 💓

Paying up front is bond + rent & lease transfer

Bills are split in half

Loading...