Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Melbourne.

St Kilda East, Melbourne

Early BirdPrivate room with shared bathroom
Contact Keith Grist

About the property

Looking to fill a bedroom in this spacious two story 3-bedroom house in St Kilda East. Ideally looking for someone in their 20s to early 30s who is clean/tidy, doesn’t mind a chat, and preferably a non-smoker. House is pet friendly. Must be vaccinated.

THE ROOMS/THE HOUSE
The room is available from the 7th of June. Rent will be $1326 PCM, not including bills. The room is located upstairs, and features built in robe and aircon, with a bathroom shared with another housemate. It is big enough for a queen bed and desk and can come pre furnished (bedframe and desk) if desired.

The house has a spacious open floor plan with aircon as well as a decent backyard for summer entertaining. If you love entertaining for people, you’ll love the huge stovetop, oven and dishwasher, allowing you to cook to your heart's content. For those with a car, there is free on the street parking (no permit needed).

THE SURROUNDING AREA
The house is very close to public transport, with only a 5 minute walk to Balaclava station (Sandringham line) and with trams 16/3a and 78, all very accessible as well. You’re not far from Chapel St if you fancy a bev or two, or even closer is Carlisle St which features lots of cafes, restaurants and a Coles and Woolworths. The house is also near dog friendly Alma Park and only a short walk to the beach.

Property accepting of

Pets
LGBTI+

Message Keith Grist to request an inspection

To inspect this room, send a message introducing yourself and ask to see their inspection times.

Room overview

Details

$330 weekly rent$1320 bond
Bills not included in rentInternet available, not included in rent
Private room
Shared bathroom
6 – 12 months stayAvailable now
Anyone except couples
Flexible with furnishings
On-street parking

Features

Air conditioner

About the flatmates

The first housemate is Keith, a 27 year old full time retail worker who generally keeps to himself during the week and is respectful of other people’s space but also loves a good chat over a wine/beer with the roomies. I enjoy a good party, Chapel St adventure or even a night in playing board games with friends most weekends. I love my sport and movies and frequently have it on the TV. I enjoy cooking and like keeping the kitchen and other communal spaces clean and tidy.

The second housemate is Michael, a 29 year software engineer working from home. I keep it quiet during the week, but do manage to squeeze in a few social nights. I enjoy running and swimming, playing a bit of music, watching the cricket and questing to find the best cup of coffee in Melbourne. I like spending chill time in our common area with considerate and tidy housemates. I'm vegan, but very happy to share a kitchen with meat- or veg- eaters.

Loading...