Get started with a FREE listing

Get started

Sunshine, Melbourne

Free to messagePrivate room with shared bathroom
Contact Antoun

About the property

Affordable comfort in walking distance to amenities.

A beautiful three-bedroom modern home built in tasteful, federation style. I'm only renting out one of the two spare bedrooms, as I use the other as an office, so we'll have ample space.

It features high ceilings, a large sun-lit, fully equipped kitchen and courtyard, 1.5 bathrooms, a cosy living space and NBN. The house is well-insulated and also includes central heating as well as split systems in several rooms (including the available bedroom - just installed a brand new split system).

I'm currently redoing the front garden so it's a bit of a muddy mess at the moment, but it will look beautiful once I'm finished with it - rest assured. Solar panels are also being installed.

The house is perfectly situated in Sunshine - 5-7 min walk to the shops, 10-15 min walk to Sunshine train station, and this is one of the better serviced train lines in Melbourne (express trains run to Southern Cross during peak hours). It takes me 45 minutes door-to-door from home to my CBD office.

And if you like to bike, it's 10 minutes to the cute cafes and restaurants in West Footscray. We're also blessed with a beautiful community park around the corner.

Message Antoun to request an inspection

To inspect this room, send a message introducing yourself and ask to see their inspection times.

Room overview

Details

$180 weekly rent$720 bond
Bills included in rentInternet included in rent
Private room
Shared bathroom
3 – 12 months stayAvailable now
Anyone except couples
Unfurnished
On-street parking

Features

Wardrobe
Air conditioner
Heater

About the flatmates

I'm a 37-year-old journalist and I recently purchased this home. I'm currently in hybrid working mode split between office and home. I'm usually at the gym or doing some sporting activity in the evenings, and on weekends I like to keep active - either out and about, playing sport, or getting my hands dirty in the garden. I like to cook, host the odd dinner party or lunch, gardening and footy (an unashamed Collingwood nut!). I also like to travel a fair bit - being an expat who returned during Covid.

Above all, would love someone who is friendly, clean and on a compatible schedule. Standard house-trained etiquette - someone who cleans up after themselves, doesn't leave things lying around and generally respectful of space and noise. Someone who understands when it's time to chill, but also happy to engage in friendly banter. Someone who is similarly active and not a home-body - preferably on a hybrid working schedule or works on-site. And if we have matching interests - gardening, footy, food, politics - even better.

Loading...