Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

Sunshine, Melbourne

Free to messageShared room for rent
Contact Ela

About the property

Preferences: FEMALES and/or COUPLES.

FAQs:
1: Is the room furnished?
NO. This listed room is unfurnished. It features a carpet throughout and a built-in wardrobe.

2: How many person can share this room?
TWO IS THE LIMIT. This room is suitable for either a single occupancy or a couple.

3: Is it an ensuite room?
NO. You will be sharing one bathroom and two toilets with one more room.

4: On which floor is the room located?
FIRST. The property is a two-storeyed townhouse: bedrooms, bathroom, one of the toilets, laundry and shoe closet are located on the first floor (or the top floor); whilst living area, the other toilet, kitchen and garage are on the ground floor.

5: How much is the rent?
$700 PER CALENDAR MONTH

6: How much bond do I need to pay?
$700, which is to be paid before you move-in. In addition to $700 bond, you need to pay $700 for rent in advance.

7: Do I pay the rent weekly, fortnightly or calendar monthly?
CALENDAR MONTHLY and in ADVANCE. For instance, if your move-in date is the 1st of June, your $700 rent that was paid before you move-in covers throughout the month of June and your next rent payment will be on the 1st of July.

8: Are the bills included in the rent?
NO. The utility bills (GAS, WATER and ELECTRICITY) will be fairly divided amongst the housemates; which is per head, not per room.

9: Do you provide the internet?
NO. We've been using our personal hotspots for years now, which work like a charm.

10: Does the room has a heating and cooling system?
NO. The split system heating and cooling is available only on the ground floor.

11: How far is the train station from the property?
3 to 5 MINUTES. Sunshine Station is a short 3-minute drive or 4 to 5 minutes by bus. The property has an easy access to buses 428, 429 and 903. The bus stops for 428 and 429 are right outside the house, whereas 903 is a short walk away.

12: Can I bring my pet to live with me?
NO. No hate here but there is strictly no pet policy at the property.

13: Can I smoke in my room?
NO. Inside the house and even the garage are off-limits for smoking. There is an outdoor space at the front that you can step out for your smoke break.

14: How long notice do I need to give if I have to move out?
1 MONTH. This allows a decent time for both parties.

15: Out of curiosity, why did your previous housemate/s move out?
JOB RELOCATION. Over 2 years ago, I met my former housemates through FLATMATES and we've become good friends over the time. Due to their job relocation, they are moving to regional Ballarat.

OVERALL, situated off Wright Street; there is a carpet throughout, open and bright living and dining areas with split system heating and cooling, large fully equipped kitchen with stainless steel appliances inc. dishwasher and landscaped private outdoor space. Also featuring a good-sized private garage, with space for two cars. This property is within walking distance to gym, shops, parklands and bus stops and plenty more.

Property accepting of

All female flat
Students
LGBTI+

Message Ela to request an inspection

To inspect this room, send a message introducing yourself and ask to see their inspection times.

Room overview

Details

$175 weekly rent$700 bond
Bills not included in rentInternet not available
Shared room
Shared bathroom
Minimum 6 months stayAvailable now
Anyone (including couples)
Unfurnished
Off-street parking

Features

Wardrobe

About the flatmates

A couple (husband and wife), who fall in the age group of 25-30; both working full-time has been living here for over 2 years now. The husband is a smoker (outdoor), enjoys a beer or two; and has interest on bikes, cars, and guitar. Most of the times, they are occupied with work/study.

Fairly quiet and like privacy but do not mind small talks and occasional hangouts. For security purposes and to respect other housemates, they do not entertain guests in the house.

They maintain cleanliness and hygiene of the communal areas like bathroom, toilets, staircase, kitchen, living area and garage by rotating cleaning duties on a weekly basis. If you're up to chip in money to hire a cleaner, that can be considered, too.

In short, a drama-free household.

Loading...