Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Melbourne.

Surrey Hills, Melbourne

Early BirdPrivate room with shared bathroom
Contact Daizy

About the property

3 bedrooms, plus a studio space (Priyanka is an artist so she'll be painting there, you can also use it for painting). Gorgeous leafy street and an outdoor deck area for entertainment in summer. Only 650 metres from Surrey Hills train station (20-30 mins into the city) and very close to Box Hill / Deakin University too.

Property accepting of

Students
LGBTI+
All female flat

Message Daizy to request an inspection

To inspect this room, send a message introducing yourself and ask to see their inspection times.

Room overview

Details

$200 weekly rent$800 bond
Bills not included in rentInternet available, not included in rent
Private room
Shared bathroom
2 – 6 months stayAvailable now
Women only
Unfurnished
No parking

Features

Double bed

About the flatmates

My friend Priyanka and I are looking for a third female housemate to join us to move into a 3 bedroom townhouse in Surrey Hills (600 metres from the train station, 30 mins to the city, express is 20 mins).

About Us.
I work full time and 2 days a week from home, Priyanka works 2 days a week from home too. She's an accountant and a visual artist on the side, so our walls will be draped in gorgeous art. I work in management and run an organisation to empower South Asian women (we're both involved in that). I love plants so we're going to make a mini jungle inside. You can read more about me over at daizymaan dot com

We're both Punjabi and enjoy cooking up a mean curry (not spicy!) It's important to us that those who live with us are like family, sharing meals and helping each other out. If that's your vibe, get in touch.

Ideally, you don’t own a car as we both have cars. Also we prefer 3 months and if things are going well extend to 6 months or longer (we have a lease for 12 months), again it's important to us that our housemate is not just a housemate but someone we can share meals with, talk to and connect with.

Loading...