Get started with a FREE listing

Get started

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Melbourne.

Surrey Hills, Melbourne

Early BirdPrivate room with shared bathroom
Contact Amy

About the property

I've got a room for rent in Surrey Hills. Nestled away from Canterbury Road, it's really quiet and not too far from the shops and Surrey Hills train station (about 15min walk).

The place is a unit, and has a little backyard that can be used for growing things, a compost and a place to just sit and drink a coffee in a lovely beautiful little area.

There is a decent sized garage for storage, or hanging out in, or any other plans for the space. I'd be interested in converting it into a dance studio/hang out space.

There's a driveway where you can park your car off the street, very close to the house. I don't drive, so there would be no need for sharing car space.

A split system heating and aircon has recently been installed. The place is big enough for two people to live in comfortably without getting on top of each other.

The room has a built in wardrobe and has a window that looks out onto the yard (cute). It will, however, be unfurnished, so any furniture will have to be brought by you. The rest of the house is furnished, and you are welcome to use the kitchen stuff, washing machine, couches etc.

There is no dryer, but I did just put new line on the clothes line (ooh lala) so you know, that's nature's way of drying.
It's available anytime from now!

Rent is $170 per week, or $680 per month.

Roughly, all together, rent and bills would add up to $230 approximately a week. Water is included in the rent, but other bills, (elec, gas, internet) are paid separately. I would think it would be fair to split the bills equally between us.

Four weeks bond will need to be paid upon moving in.

So onto me, welllll I'm a 31 year old woman who is currently studying at Swinburne Uni to be a librarian. It only fits that I enjoy reading and writing in my spare time, but I also enjoy going out for a boogie, cooking delicious food, playing video games, riding my bike and really lots of things. I like to try new stuff and keep busy.

** I'm sorry, but I'm actually only accepting applications for women only. Just looking for one woman housemate, **

I have lived in lots of sharehouses before, so understand the need for personal space and also know the importance of common areas being accessible and clean. I am a naturally clean person (after years of tricking my brain that it's relaxing 😃) and so will tidy up after myself.

Let me know what you think! Looking forward to it x

Message Amy to request an inspection

To inspect this room, send a message introducing yourself and ask to see their inspection times.

Room overview

Details

$170 weekly rent$680 bond
Bills not included in rentInternet available, not included in rent
Private room
Shared bathroom
Minimum 9 months stayAvailable now
Women only
Unfurnished
Off-street parking

Features

Double bed

About the flatmates

I'm a 31 year old woman who is currently studying to be a librarian.

I love to read, write and play video games mainly. I enjoy socialising with friends, watching tv, learning to dance and riding my bike.

I have recently found myself to be alone aftera long time and am curious for what type of person I will discover myself to be. I am a reasonable and easygoing type of gal and can cook a fantastic minestrone ;)

Loading...