Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Melbourne.

Surrey Hills, Melbourne

Early BirdPrivate room with shared bathroom
Contact Chi

About the property

Large room with great lighting and views of Dandenong mountains and the City.
This room contains heaps of storage space, and is suitable for one person looking to set themselves up quickly, with plenty of space to work from home.

Transport:
Tram 70 - 1 min walk to stop.
Bus 903 and 612, both buses go to either Box Hill, or Chadstone - 2 min walk to stop.
Surrey Hills station - 15 min walk.
Easy to get to Deakin, Swinburne University, or Holmesglen.
Close walking proximity to cafes, op shops, and an express IGA.
Opposite Wattle Park the house is surrounded by lots of green space.

The house is big with a tv room and formal living room, so plenty of personal space, and heaps of storage for food in the kitchen. The garden space has a beautiful undercover space for outside dining, great for BBQs, we have started trying our hand at growing herbs and veggies (as seen in the last photo).

You will be the fifth housemate sharing with four easy-going female housemates ranging in our 20s to 40s, we are all working in various industries such as retail, construction, and hospitality. We are on the hunt for a female housemate.

We have a cat, Mimie, however, we are also open to having a dog pending if it gets along with cats. However, Mimie does not get along with other cats.

Ideally, we would want someone in their mid-20s and over, relaxed, and up for an occasional chat. If you think you may fit in the house, please message for more information or we can set up a zoom for a house tour and chat.

Please note the room is not suitable for anyone who wishes to do a lot of work from home.

Message Chi to request an inspection

To inspect this room, send a message introducing yourself and ask to see their inspection times.

Room overview

Details

$235 weekly rent$470 bond
Bills included in rent
Private room
Shared bathroom
Minimum 6 months stayAvailable now
Women only
Unfurnished
Off-street parking

Features

Chair
Desk
Heater
Wardrobe
Loading...