Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

Park View Terrace, Sydenham, Melbourne

Free to messagePrivate room with shared bathroom
Contact Tony

About the property

Hi there :)

Are you interested in moving into a large, quiet, relaxed, friendly and comfortable atmosphere sharing a 3 BR, 3 bathroom, 2 story house with a friendly, happily married couple - Thai (female) and Australian (male).

Our house is secure, safe and conveniently located - only 1.1Klm walk or 3 mins drive to Watergardens Railway Station and the HUGE Watergardens shopping center (which includes lots of outdoor restaurants, cinema, bowling alley and bars).

You would have access to a huge double lock up garage and the comfort of a home security system, ducted air-con/heater, a BBQ in our rear paved yard and there is a lovely open Park directly opposite the house which has a paved walking track - also great for a jog.

You would have your own room with BIR and is furnished with a single bed and bedside table (but you welcome to use your own bed/gear if preferred).

You would also have a share bathroom (with shower/bath/toilet), share pantry, fridge and use of washing machine, unlimited internet (including Netflix), with Power / Gas / Water included and use of all our household goods.

You would also have access to a 2nd lounge with TV room if you like. :)

We have a bus stop and a small variety of restaurants and shops with most every take away food imaginable about 500m - just a quick walk from our house.

We prefer someone who can commit long term (12 months) but happy to consider 6 months.

Sorry - no couples, males, kids or pets and we are a non-smoking house.

Room available NOW - don't be shy, drop us a line :)

Please note - 2nd (larger) bedroom will become available during November. The larger room has queen bed and more facilities - rent around $175pw

Property accepting of

Students
40+ years
LGBTI+

Message Tony to request an inspection

To inspect this room, send a message introducing yourself and ask to see their inspection times.

Room overview

$160 weekly rent$320 bond
Bills included in rent
Private room
Shared bathroom
Minimum 6 months stayAvailable now
Females only
Furnished
On-street parking

About the flatmates

Very happy and friendly couple - wife is a very easy going and friendly Thai lady who works in childcare (she is an exceptional cook - I am a great eater :). Australian husband works in the Justice system (former Policeman), good humoured and regular jogger. We are a secure, polite, quiet couple who enjoys travel and chilling out. We both have a great sense of humour, always happy but clean/tidy and very responsible. We are fitness conscious, social drinkers but non-smokers.

We are seeking a very happy, smiling and responsible female who is a non-smoker, lives a quite lifestyle, is clean/neat, reliable and honest (bonus if you are into jogging and loves to cook/eat).

A BIG must - you will need to be clean, responsible and tidy!

We look forward to meeting up and chatting further - don't be shy, contact us :)

Loading...