Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Melbourne.

Sandells Road, Tecoma, Melbourne

Early BirdPrivate room with shared bathroom
$178/wk

Bills not inc.

4

Bedrooms

2

Bathrooms

2

Flatmates
Total number of flatmates
once all rooms are occupiedAbout the Flatmates

Contact Alice

About the property

THE HOUSE:

4 bedroom on a massive bush block ,with big deck, large land and trees. Close to Sherbrooke forest (3 mins walk up the hill), Tecoma train station (15 mins walk) and Belgrave shops (20 mins walk). Also comprises shed, separate workshop and undercover car park.

Other features:

It's almost in the forest and comes with Kookaburras, parrots, wattle birds and many other regular visitors to the garden (plus heaps of rain)

**We don't have a TV and don't want to have one**

-The living areas are big but the bedrooms are small.

-Two separate living areas plus study

-Two bathrooms

-Large kitchen

-Huge deck

-House is partially furnished

THE ROOM: Rather small, unfurnished, with very large wardrobe and clean carpet.

Rent is $709 monthly

Bond is $708

Internet $20 per month

All bills split

Message Alice to request an inspection

To inspect this room, send a message introducing yourself and ask to see their inspection times.

Room Details

Private room
Shared bathroom
Females only
$178 weekly rent$712 bond
Bills not included in rentInternet available, not included in rent
Minimum 6 months stayAvailable now
Flexible with furnishings
Off-street parking

About the flatmates

We are independent and have both fairly active lives, but the house has a warm friendly vibe. We like to do things together sometimes and try to communicate openly when an issue arises.

*Me (mid 30's): Originally from Mauritius

Working mostly on weekdays/ occasional saturdays and leave the house by 5 am on working days

Environmentally minded and left leaning

Do environmental volunteer work with local groups

Mostly spend time cooking, reading / computing, bushwalking, gardening and gazing at the cat (who is extremely beautiful and has run of the house).

Interests: Food anthropology, Native plants, wildlife, Indigenous rights and history

My partner visits and usually stays every weekends until Monday.

*Tam is in her mid-twenties and work in Education Support in a bilingual school. Originally from Melbourne but have lived in other places rural and urban.

Moved to the hills recently and enjoying the lifestyle and abundance of nature!!!

Conscious of and interested in sustainability and social justice. I have travelled a bit and am interested in other cultures and languages. I studied French and Indonesian and try to practice when possible.

I sometimes go away on the weekend.

Likes food and coffee.

Interests: Yoga, reading and spending time with friends.

*YOU: Working

Clean, tidy and respectful

Responsible and pay bills on time

Probably left leaning

Queers or overseas people are welcome.