Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

Normanby Avenue, Thornbury, Melbourne

Free to messagePrivate room with ensuite
Contact June

About the property

1. Close to public transport: 2 mins to tram 11, and 8 mins to Northcote train station;
2. Private and quiet: I live upstairs and you live downstairs with your own modern bathroom. You also have an air-con and TV in your own bedroom. There is also a side-yard downstairs for you to use, with a sun-lounge there.
3. Mayer park with a public gym on our street for you to enjoy.
4. Safeway, KFC and a Cake shop are just stone-thrown away.
5. Full of cafes, restaurants, pubs on High St, which is just one block away.
6. There is a microwave, kettle, rice-cooker, or even fridge for your use in your room if required.

Message June to request an inspection

To inspect this room, send a message introducing yourself and ask to see their inspection times.

Room overview

$220 weekly rent$880 bond
Bills not included in rentInternet available, not included in rent
Private room
Ensuite bathroom
Minimum 6 months stayAvailable now
Anyone except couples
Furnished
On-street parking

About the flatmates

(One sentence as a preface here, I need to travel overseas to visit my elderly mom for a few months. Hence you will be living here alone temporarily).
I am a well-traveled, open-minded educated lady who lives a private life. I purchased this brand new townhouse as a home. I'd like to open my house to a like-minded housemate.
While enjoying the company of a housemate, I'd like to have my own space and respect your privacy as well. I am at home every day, as I work at home. Nevertheless, I live upstairs. You will be living downstairs with your own modern bathroom. There is an air-con as well as a TV with a TV antenna in your own bedroom downstairs. Furthermore, there is a side-yard for you to enjoy, with a sun-lounge there. You are most welcomed to come upstairs to use the kitchen. It would be nice to have tea together sometimes when we both have time. Must say it is not suitable for someone who will need to spend a lot of time in the kitchen upstairs and cook three meals every day. There is a spare microwave, kettle, and toaster plus fridge for your use in your room if required in order to minimize the people's contacts during the pandemic.

Loading...