Get started with a FREE listing

Get started

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Melbourne.

Thornbury, Melbourne

Early BirdPrivate room with shared bathroom
Contact Callum

About the property

Our home is long, palatial and perfect for a good time. A HUGE dining and living space that is great for hosting dinner parties and making mischief. Callum manages a diverse array of lush greenery throughout the home. Awesome courtyard for BBQs and green thumbs.

Large bathroom with a deep bathtub and lots of storage. Equally large laundry with many storage solutions as well. There is a private/secure alley next to the home for hanging up bikes and drying clothes.

Your room is medium sized and will fit a queen bed (free standing, not against a wall), large desk and clothes rack + drawers. West facing window. The current housemate is able to keep many plants alive in the room.

We have central heating which has been a great boon for the winter.

On the more administrative side of things: gas, electricity and water separate to the rent. These utilities never amount to more than $50/month. NBN is through Mate Communicate and is $23/month.

We're very house proud and love maintaining a beautiful home. We want to find someone on the same page and who can contribute to the wonderful culture we’ve cultivated.

Message Callum to request an inspection

To inspect this room, send a message introducing yourself and ask to see their inspection times.

Room overview

Details

$230 weekly rent$920 bond
Bills not included in rentInternet available, not included in rent
Private room
Shared bathroom
Minimum 12 months stayAvailable now
Anyone except couples
Unfurnished
On-street parking

About the flatmates

Victoria (35 y/o): I’m a higher education professional making a career change to work in healthcare while studying psychology. I’m often stuck in the books or trying to rediscover Melbourne - outside this home (in which I’ve spent all 6 lockdowns!) - having moved to Melbourne from Sydney just before the pandemic. I am considered, open and forthright and love an insightful chat.

Callum (28y/o): I’m a public servant who is passionate about the environment. I am queer, creative, kind and collected. I am always up for exploring new hobbies, vegetarian recipes and taking care of the yard with my two green thumbs. I love photography, enjoy nature and a good netflix series. Always up for a tea and biccy.

We love to spend time together but also respect each other’s space. We’re a very supportive household and enjoy cooking for one another, catching the odd movie on our TV and taking care of the home. We value open communication. We’re also an environmentally conscious crew; we love our compost and sorting through our plastics!

We’d love to welcome someone who shares similar values, is independent yet communal, mature and would appreciate the home we’ve cultivated. We promise to be lovely and supportive, helpful and warm.

With love, David (Outgoing tenant)

Loading...