Get started with a FREE listing

Get started

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Melbourne.

Thornbury, Melbourne

Early BirdPrivate room with shared bathroom
Contact Ali

About the property

This home has the premium location within a small gated apartment complex and features;

- terrazzo marble exterior stairs, generous sized covered porch and front entry
- newly renovated interiors with fresh paint and floating floorboards throughout the hall, kitchen and dining area
- separate living/lounge room (new carpeted and blinds) with french doors opening up to the terrazzo marble balcony and leafy green street aspect towards the city
- two generously sized bedrooms (new carpet) with large built in robes, sliding floor to ceiling mirrors and plenty of storage
- large windows and an abundance of daylight throughout the apartment over the course of the day
- reverse cycle AC in both living areas and additional wall heating and gas heater in the main living spaces.
- new dishwasher, laundry washing machine and dryer in laundry with sink and plenty of linen storage space
- bathroom with bath and separate shower - also a separate WC
- it's a fully furnished apartment - but one can never have too many plants ;)

- 1 minute stroll to Station St shops including: convenience/groceries, wood fired pizza, boutique liqueur store, cafes, newsagent and pharmacy
- walking distance to High St with lots of retail stores, bars, cinema and dining venues
- walking distance to St George Road to 86 tram line
- 15min walk to Thornbury train station
- free parking on the street
- established kept gardens - green and privately shared with tenants from the complex - perfect for summer BBQs and gatherings with friends.

Home features
• Air-conditioning
• Living area heating
• Broadband Internet
• Dishwasher
• Clothes washer
• Clothes dryer
• Balcony, patio or deck
• Courtyard, garden or yard
• Neighbourhood views

Message Ali to request an inspection

To inspect this room, send a message introducing yourself and ask to see their inspection times.

Room overview

Details

$290 weekly rent$1160 bond
Bills not included in rentInternet available, not included in rent
Private room
Shared bathroom
Flexible length of stayAvailable now
Anyone (including couples)
Flexible with furnishings
Off-street parking

Features

Queen bed

About the flatmates

Hi I'm Ali, I'm a lighting designer.

I run my own company and have just moved into this dreamy apartment to be close to my studio space that I work from in Northcote. (Age -mid 30s)

I value my independence but also treasure time with good company. Over the years, I have been extremely fortunate to have shared a home with some top shelf quality humans. And as times evolve, I can now genuinely say my previous housemates remain good friends to this day.

I like to go out and socialise (again finally!). Love to share a meal, drink and good conversation. It's generally not a TV household, but I love to share good music or to stream a series/movies. I can cook and am generous with food. However, generally prefer to shop/ prepare my own meals. I respect personal space, love down time and a good sleep in on the weekend. Mindful of noise and cleanliness, am easy-going and upfront. I am very into live music - and if we can jam together that would be a major bonus! Ideally I'd like to share this cosy home with another like minded person.

Loading...