Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Melbourne.

High Street, Thornbury, Melbourne

Early BirdPrivate room with own bathroom
Contact David

About the property

An entire level to rent in a unique modern two level unit, right in the heart of all the great bars, restaurants and cafe's of Thornbury High Street. I have been living in this unit for 11 years and have had various flatmates, I think the split living works well for sharing with others.

Here is some more information about the room for rent, bills, location and then a bit more about me. Any questions please ask.

About the room = the good size bedroom (4.3m x 4.0m) is located on Level 1 and has a good size built in robe (floor to ceiling) your own private bathroom (inc toilet and shower over bath) is outside the room, your own good size living / lounge room (5.2m x 4.8m) and your own large fairly secluded balcony with outdoor table for you to use. The kitchen and euro laundry are on Level 1 and are shared with me. The bedroom and lounge room are unfurnished.

About the location = The unit is located on High St, Thornbury right among all the wonderful bars, restaurants and cafe's which will hopefully be coming back to full life shortly. Thornbury train station is 5 mins walk away and will have you to Flinders St in approx 20 mins. The 86 tram is outside. Parking is on the street.

Bills and other = Utility bills (electricity and water) would be split with myself. Internet is NBN connected and I never seem to have any issues with it. I have Netflix so happy for you to access this for free.

Who I would like to rent to = ideally I would like to rent the room out to someone who is a fan of this part of town who would like to make my place feel like their home as well for a period of time, who enjoys the High St lifestyle of bars, restaurants and cafe's. Large balcony would suit a green thumb or maybe a painter or someone who just loves to chill on a balcony in the warmer months. Happy for you to hang paintings, pictures on the wall and decorate the area how you wish.

About me = I’m friendly and highly approachable. In pre and hopefully soon to be post COVID times I exercise regularly by swimming, bike riding and walking. On the other hand I also love good food (and bad), craft beer and music / live music so I love to get out to eat, drink and see live gigs (i'm missing these) I have had a couple of years off work after taking a redundancy from my previous employer of 28 years and I am now looking at re entering the workforce. I am currently home full time.

I have been sharing with both female flatmates and couples for many years without any issues. I know that sharing with others requires consideration and give and take but that you also have to feel comfortable with the space you live in. The split level living works well for sharing with others. I live on Level 2 and have my own bedroom, bathroom, lounge room and balcony.

Property accepting of

Pets
40+ years

Message David to request an inspection

To inspect this room, send a message introducing yourself and ask to see their inspection times.

Room overview

$250 weekly rentNo Bond
Bills not included in rentInternet available, not included in rent
Private room
Own bathroom
Minimum 6 months stayAvailable now
Females only
Unfurnished
Off-street parking
Loading...