Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

Collins Street, Thornbury, Melbourne

Free to messagePrivate room with ensuite
$350/wk

Inc. bills

3

Bedrooms

2

Bathrooms

2

Flatmates

Contact Maria

About the property

New property is in Collins St, THORNBURY, close to Station Street end, with bus access to the city/train. The other end is Victoria Rd, which is a short walk and also has bus access to the city/train.

Your own privacy section of the house with access entry/exit.
BEDROOM - This is a Private large bedroom facing the front of the house in a quiet residential street. Lots of light.

Spacious Bedroom contains:
Queen Size Bed, linen supplied
Study desk
two seater cane sofa
Wall to wall wardrobe
40 inch TV in your bedroom.

ENSUITE - your own private bathroom facilities.

KITCHENETTE/LAUNDRY contains:
You have your own Kitchenette facilities - 2 burner hot-plate, (no oven), a microwave, toaster, kettle, sandwich maker. All cutlery, crockery
Fridge for your use only. Ironing facilities for your use only.
Washing machine shared sometimes.
There's availability to plug in an extra TV (yours) in the Kitchenette area.

COURTYARD
Small courtyard with your own Private Entry.

PARKING on quiet street

RENT: paid weekly ($350.00) includes internet, bills. A standard rent agreement will be signed. (Monthly $1516.00) Rent is inclusive of washing powder and all cleaning agents.

HEATING/COOLING - Central heating in Winter. Evaporative cooling in Summer

Looking for a clean neat person that doesn't leave dishes in sink for days on end and can wipe down and clean their ensuite shower.

Someone that remembers to turn On the Cooking fan and turn it Off !

Switch lights off when not in use. And not loose keys. And knows how to gently close a door, rather than slam a door behind them every time !

A mindful and responsible person please that treads lightly. Preference is short term, however the right person can be negotiated longer if needed.

WHATS AROUND
Hayes Park is a short walk. The Old Milk Bar - quaint cafe a short walk and great place to meet friends.
Within walking distance you have a pharmacy, small grocery store, newsagent, bakery, pizza place.
Northland Shopping Centre is accessible via bus just on the corner. Victoria Rd has the Northcote Swimming Pool and gym.
Transport to Austin Hospital, Heidelberg, short distance

Message Maria to request an inspection

To inspect this room, send a message introducing yourself and ask to see their inspection times.

Room overview

$350 weekly rent$350 bond
Bills included in rentInternet included in rent
Private room
Ensuite bathroom
1 – 6 months stayAvailable 31 August 2019
Females only
Furnished
On-street parking

About the flatmates

The set up suits a more independent person who doesn't need everyday contact and is happy to come and go and do their own thing. We may not see each other for weeks as I work full-time mostly from home bookkeeping and event planning. Sometimes I may be up late at night on my computer working and if you have a regular early night routine, I am very quiet in the house.

I am busy with my own stuff, however am happy to chat from time to time. It will be just myself in the main house and your area is private to yourself. You have your own entrance and exit. The main home living area is separate from your section and not part of your set up.

My mum lives nearby and drops in from time to time. Other than immediate family, I mostly socialise outside of the home. Occasionally I will have young grand-kids over and the house can sound noisey during the school holidays for a few days.

The neighbourhood is family orientated and quiet.

No visitors as I'd prefer the home to be something to come back to and relax and any socialising outside of the home.

No pets or smoking. Though not strictly vegetarian, I do lend myself to being mostly pescatarian.

Loading...

Nearest SupermarketsNearest Supermarkets

IGA Friendly5 min walk
Woolworths Preston South26 min walk
Crackmart26 min walk
ALDI Preston South26 min walk

Nearest Cafés and RestaurantsNearest Cafés and Restaurants

St. Loui's Pizza5 min walk
Con's Corner6 min walk
Furlan Club12 min walk
Australian Dairy Packaging13 min walk
Hungry Jack's17 min walk
+ Show more