Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

Lewis Street, Thornbury, Melbourne

Free to messagePrivate room with shared bathroom
$300/wk

Inc. some bills

3

Bedrooms

2

Bathrooms

2

Flatmates

Contact Amy

About the property

Summer in sunny Thornbury house. We are looking for a couple or a single for our house! For a sublet from 22nd of December until 19th of Jan. (4 weeks exactly but date can be flexible!)
We are a 3 bedroom house in Thornbury, just over the Northcote border and on the St George’s side.

About the house:
Your room would be the biggest room of the house, at the front with large windows.
FOR A COUPLE: The sublet amount would be $1200 which equates to $300 a week
FOR A SINGLE: The sublet amount would be 100, which equates to 250 a week. It will absolutely be the coolest of all the rooms over summer and will be empty when you arrive. (I can arrange a queen bed if needed)
Washing machine and dryer with the ol’ separate toilet which we love and large sunlit living room that backs on to our decent sized backyard. We have a producing and cared for veggie garden which will be all yours to eat, as well as compost that we would love you to be aware of! Outside tables and a fire pit are also bonuses for the summer season.
We have a few friends in walking distance so there might be people popping over to grab the mower or have a cuppa or a meal, always room for everyone but it is a welcoming place.

Location
Lewis St Thornbury, just a street away from the oval, a 5 min walk to Merri Creek, 5 min walk to the 11 which the couple that are in the room now do every morn, 10-15 walk to the 6/1 on Nicholson. Bike to Ceres in like 6 mins. Bike to Thornbury station in 4 min. Psarakos in 4 min too.

Message Amy to request an inspection

To inspect this room, send a message introducing yourself and ask to see their inspection times.

Room overview

$300 weekly rentNo Bond
Some bills included in rent
Private room
Shared bathroom
1 – 2 months stayAvailable now
Couples only
Flexible with furnishings
On-street parking

About the flatmates

About us:
Mads is currently subletting Karly’s room for these dates also, she is a caring gem who will be between here and Canberra, and her twins house down the road. She is obsessed with wiping and claims the dishie role at dinner parties so we’re very lucky to have her. If you like running maybe you could run along Merri creek with her because I never feel like doing it.

I am the only one thats on the lease that will be in the house when you’re here. I work in a Wine Bar/Nanny, and spend a lot of time trying not to be in urban Melbourne also, so you’ll probably never quite grasp my schedule!

Loading...
  1. Home
  2. Rooms
  3. Thornbury, 3071
  4. Share Houses
  5. Lewis Street P909406