Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Melbourne.

Clyde Street, Thornbury, Melbourne

Early BirdPrivate room with own bathroom
Contact MISS JORDAN KAHLER

About the property

Hi there!! My name is Jordan (she/her) and I've included a bunch of info about this space for you, but in case you're in a hurry, long story short is -

- large house on a quiet street
- close to public transport (trains, trams & buses)
- on-street parking
- your potential bedroom includes a built-in wardrobe, is a decent size (easily fits king size bed) & includes your own bathroom (vanity, toilet, bathtub & shower)
- large open living area downstairs including a courtyard/small garden
- whole house is fully air conditioned
- bills split 50/50
- safe, friendly area
- close to High Street

The townhouse is quite large and situated on a beautiful, leafy green street in Thornbury. The house is within walking distance of High Street, Croxton Station is a short walk away or an even shorter bus ride, the 86 tram is an easy walk to, and the 250, 251 and 510 buses all stop nearby!

The house itself has a total of three bedrooms, all of which are situated upstairs, along with two of the bathrooms. I have one bedroom and my own bathroom, one bedroom acts as a guest bedroom and is fully furnished, and the third bedroom is yours to consider! The room for rent is a decent size - easily fits a king size bed - and it has a built-in wardrobe. The room has an air conditioning unit that can be used for heating and cooling, as well as a wall heater. The room includes you having your own bathroom, which has a vanity, toilet, bathtub and shower.

Downstairs, there is a large kitchen, dining room and TV/lounge area - open plan living - and a large front room. All of downstairs is air conditioned. This space has another small bathroom (toilet and a vanity) as well as the laundry, and various storage areas. There's a great little back courtyard, too! It includes a clothesline, an outdoor seating area, and I have a small fire pit - perfect in winter. The house has a large garage, which I use to store my car sometimes but has recently become a bit of a workshop space. The driveway is large and easily fits two vehicles (without utilising the garage itself). There is also a small room at the front of the house that is the home of my pet rabbits, Beatrix and Flopsy (so over the top, I know!). it's worth noting that the photos of downstairs in this listing are a bit outdated as the furnishing has changed a bit (it's a lot more homely now and am happy to send through new photos, these were just the best available to me at the time of writing), but the space itself is still the same!

The bills are split 50/50. These will include the internet ($42.50/month each) and electricity.

I really, really love living here. It's family friendly, safe, community-minded and a quiet, warm home. When life is normal, it's close enough to the hustle and bustle of High Street to be the perfect abode after a big night out (I have walked home on many occasions!) or just to explore the local area on the weekends. We have the space to socialise when you're up for it, while there are plenty of places to escape to when you need your downtime, too. I love having a little garden that I can (attempt to) care for, and I love the spaciousness of the house. Ultimately, it's just a great area to live in and a glorious house to make a home - I only hope that you'll feel the same way if you choose to come and check it out. :)

Property accepting of

Students
Pets
40+ years
LGBTI+

Message MISS JORDAN KAHLER to request an inspection

To inspect this room, send a message introducing yourself and ask to see their inspection times.

Room overview

$275 weekly rent$1100 bond
Bills not included in rentInternet available, not included in rent
Private room
Own bathroom
Minimum 6 months stayAvailable now
Anyone welcome
Unfurnished
On-street parking

About the flatmates

My name is Jordan (she/her). :) I'm 25 years old, an aspiring opera singer and currently working as a pathology collector in two Melbourne hospitals.

For leisure, I love to drink all sorts of tea, read, listen to music, tend to the garden, cook, spend time with friends, go for walks, drink wine and whisky, spend quality time with my partner. For work, I am pursuing a career in opera singing. As a result, you will likely hear me rehearsing in the house occasionally! I rehearse at reasonable hours and am a respectful, courteous housemate in general and certainly in this regard. As mentioned, I work as a pathology collector at two major Melbourne hospitals, and I am currently doing a Diploma of Languages in Italian, as well as attending regular singing lessons. :)

I am a very clean and tidy person, and I try to live as sustainably as I can - I compost, make my own cleaning spray, I recycle soft plastics, etc... living with someone who is open-minded to these ideals would be wonderful. I eat a predominantly plant-based diet, but I have no issue with what my housemate eats - do whatever works for you! My partner, Jack, spends a bit of time here - generally one night per week and the weekend, though we tend to stay out of the way. :) Jack is 30, he makes flu vaccines and is currently studying to sit the GAMSAT. You'd be more than welcome to meet him when considering moving in, too! I also have two pet rabbits, Beatrix & Flopsy. They're very sweet, docile, clean (and quiet!) animals that love affection and won't be in your way at all.

I aim to welcome anyone who wishes to live here with open arms. I really enjoy spending time with my housemate and making time for that relationship, but I respect those who need their solo time, as I need the same to recuperate sometimes, too. :) I'm always open to new ideas and suggestions re the flow in sharehouse living, particularly as I'm very aware that moving into a fully furnished place can sometimes feel a bit intimidating. This isn't what I'd want for you at all. An open dialogue and honest communication is incredibly important to me. I think, in part, a functional sharehouse relationship comes down to all parties considering each other's needs and wants with empathy and understanding, while leaving space for constructive, helpful and thoughtful conversations. :)

If you have any queries about me or the house, please don't hesitate to get in touch. :)

Loading...