Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Melbourne.

Toorak, Melbourne

Early BirdPrivate room with shared bathroom
Contact Grady

About the property

Hey Everyone!

I have a lovely bedroom available in Toorak (close to Prahran). The room includes a fitted wardrobe (can be removed) and ducted heating, besides that it's unfurnished to do with as you please. Room measurements are 3.6m x 2.5m (small size) and can be found on the floor plan to help. There are also additional rooms in the house for study, work, storage, fitness etc.

To save a little time I've copied the real estate description below:

“Outstanding Toorak Lifestyle” This outstanding solid brick home on an impressive block presents a fantastic opportunity to live in Toorak. Featuring entrance hallway, formal living room with adjacent dining, three double bedrooms, central bathroom, separate kitchen with pantry, large outdoor laundry, further outside studio and huge backyard with garden shed. Further complimented by ducted heating throughout, high ceilings and off street car parking. Located in a tightly held street all within walking distance to the Hawksburn Village with fantastic restaurants and public transport at your doorstep this well located home is sure to impress."

- bills are not included in the rent (gas, power, net, water) and split 3 ways.
- bond and rent would be required upfront prior to moving in. This can signed off on official rental documents to ensure everyone’s happy.
- your room has a key and lock so you have absolute privacy.

It's an amazing house, great location, and we can't wait to find that perfect 3rd addition to join our creative, fun and bubbly house.

Happy to share more images and videos on request.

Property accepting of

Students
LGBTI+
Backpackers

Message Grady to request an inspection

To inspect this room, send a message introducing yourself and ask to see their inspection times.

Room overview

Details

$190 weekly rent$760 bond
Bills not included in rentInternet available, not included in rent
Private room
Shared bathroom
6 – 12 months stayAvailable now
Anyone except couples
Unfurnished
Off-street parking

Features

Wardrobe
Door lock
Heater

About the flatmates

Housemate #1
Hey! I’m Grady. I work in sales (ticketing and events), am into exploring new places to eat out, playing musical instruments (song requests?), love fitness and health, self development, being outside, reading, exploring Melbourne (I have only been here 2 years, majority in lockdown) and of course kicking back, relaxing, enjoying some chit chat, especially on weekdays. Don’t mind a glass of wine, going out here and there. I’m clean, respectful and love being around people who enjoy a laugh!

Housemate #2
Hi I'm Audrey. A full time fashion design student at RMIT. I've been living and studying in Melbourne since 2015 and fell in love with this beautiful city and am looking for more spontaneous adventures with like minded people. I'm trilingual, a flaneur indeed and more of a homebody most of the time. I'm into jazz, old films and vintage aesthetic as well as asian hip hop. Big YES to K/J drama with bubble tea on the side. Got League of Legends~

Mini Housemate #3
Woooof, I'm Tapas, a beautiful 10 month old female Blue English Staffy puppy who is well trained, super affectionate, loves everyone and plays outside, not an inside dog.

Who are we looking for?
Someone in their late 20s or early 30s, who is respectful, social, kind, female or male and is responsible about rent and bills. Perfect for a student, FIFO worker, full time professional, who doesn’t want a party house, understands communication is key, enjoys a cheeky laugh but can feel comfortable and be themselves around us. It's your home too! :)

Loading...