Get started with a FREE listing

Get started

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Melbourne.

Toorak, Melbourne

Free to messagePrivate room with shared bathroom
Contact Karl Scherrer

About the property

Modern looking town house (only a few years old) in the best location and in the best position for transport in any direction, next to Kooyong Tennis Club and shops and around the corner of the Kooyong Train Station and the Glenferry Rd Trams.
My place is contemporary with large French windows, modern furnishings and anythings and everything's you need or want, a good home light and bright and if you used to stylish suraundings, you be at home here.
Fully carpeted and on top of them some Oriental rugs, modern Mile kitchen and granit dining table. New washing machine and dryer in a separate laundry, shared large marble double bathroom with bath and Jacusi and shower.
Your room has a double mattress on a single size bed and if you get cold there is, in addition to Air Co and Heating. an extra smaller heater, and to help to get dressed, a large full length mirror in your room and even larger in the corridor with enogh cabinet space.
Throughout the house there are lots of large Full length mirrors plus a very large outdoor veranda with big leafy trees outside your bedroom windows (at night you can watch the “purfing” possums) outside your windows looking at you-
In short, you will be hard pressed to find a nicer place to call home you going to share with two easy going but hard-working young Uni students
This is an all female house (except when I am in Australia) as I travel usually six months of the year)
If you like the look of it, please phone, text or message me and we make time for an early viewing @ almost any time-
Available in July 2022

Property accepting of

All female flat
Students

Message Karl Scherrer to request an inspection

To inspect this room, send a message introducing yourself and ask to see their inspection times.

Room overview

Details

$225 weekly rent$450 bond
Bills included in rentInternet available, not included in rent
Private room
Shared bathroom
Minimum 3 months stayAvailable now
Women only
Furnished
On-street parking

Features

Bed side table
Drawers
Wardrobe
Door lock
Air conditioner
Heater
Chair
Lamp
Desk

About the flatmates

Myself (Male) and clean where it counts, travel frequently and are often oversea and my wife.
The person you are sharing your bathroom with resides in the room next to yours.
This is Not a party house by any stretch of imagination.
We work, rest often eat out or do "Telle Cooking" we phone and they cook, Usenet delivered and we enjoy the food-
We are mature, grown up well traveled and easy going, tolerant and love our nabors.

Loading...