Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Melbourne.

Washington Street, Toorak, Melbourne

Early BirdPrivate room with shared bathroom
$400/wk

Inc. bills

3

Bedrooms

1

Bathroom

1

Flatmate
Total number of flatmates
once all rooms are occupiedAbout the Flatmate

Contact Manny

About the property

Located in the heart of Toorak is this lovely 3 bedroom cottage behind a gated fence. It has a very large double living room with massive bay window that basks in the sunlight all day long. Also some lovely vintage lead-light windows, 2 ornamental fire places, mid-century bar plus a new Samsung smart tv & Nvidea shield running Netflix & Stan. The house itself has 3 beautiful size bedrooms, yours already fitted with a new queen bed & side table, built in wardrobe, clothes rack & has just been freshly painted/fitted with new curtains. 1 bathroom with 2 entrances (en-suite access from your room only), with steaming hot shower/bath and seperate toilet. Large kitchen with butlers pantry, dining table and new stainless steel refrigerator/microwave and a Breville coffee machine. Second living space is located downstairs and is filled with beanbags & another smart tv/xbox to unwind, or as a yoga/workout space with trx suspension straps. Here is the european laundry with LG washer/dryer. The paved garden backyard has a 6 burner BBQ, outdoor dining setting and fire pit for those balmy nights entertaining. The third upstairs bedroom is currently used as an office for business and creative purposes. All rooms have ducted heating and some have air-conditioning but the house stays quite cool on hot summer days and there's a storage shed in the backyard. Located roughly 800m from both Toorak & Burnley Train Stations, a few 100m for Como Park and Yarra River Trail, plus a 2 minute walk from the Village shops & trams. Phenomenal permit parking is always available on an extra wide street directly out front. Cherrs
(New pergola roof at the rear will be fitted soon.)

Message Manny to request an inspection

To inspect this room, send a message introducing yourself and ask to see their inspection times.

Room Details

Private room
Shared bathroom
Anyone welcome
$400 weekly rent$1600 bond
Bills included in rent
3 – 12 months stayAvailable now
Furnished
On-street parking

About the flatmates

Hi. I'm Manny, 35 years old and currently running my own catering & events company. I really love my work and it consists of most of my time. I'm fairly private and prefer to just relax when I have a day off. Love to read, listen to music, play games or just watching a good flick. I try to stay fit doing yoga or cycling a few times a week and I really enjoy cooking (ex-chef) and experimenting at home with my flat mates when possible. My friend that is staying with me currently is leaving soon so I'm looking for a new flatmate. I also have a Devon Rex (allergy free) cat called Peanut who just likes to chill or follow me around mainly. The house is fully furnished with some art and mid-century pieces that I restore/collect and I'm currently updating the property with some fresh paint & gardening. Other than that I'm pretty low key, don't do drugs or drink a lot, respectful to let you do your own thing and happy to chat over a whiskey/wine anytime. If this sounds like a good fit, then please shoot me a line. Cheers

P.S - just finished updating the place with new furniture & art. Will upload some pics soon. :)