Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Melbourne.

Tintern Avenue, Toorak, Melbourne

Early BirdPrivate room with shared bathroom

Bills not inc.






Total number of flatmates
once all rooms are occupiedAbout the Flatmates

Contact Dini

About the property

Very spacious, light and airy 2 bedroom flat in a quiet Toorak street with a room for rent! This second floor apartment feels very private and safe as it is set back from the road in a leafy neighbourhood.
Features of the property include a large living room, dining area and kitchen, a single lock up garage, an outdoor balcony, laundry and a double bathroom with plenty of room to spread out as it is split with 2 separate sinks and vanity units with a toilet and shower in one half, and a bathtub in the other half.
There is plenty of storage- the bedroom contains tall in-built wardrobes and lots of cupboards and drawers throughout the property. The property also contains central heating.
Fantastic location only 5km from Melbourne CBD, and very well connected within a 5 minute walk to a tram stop on Toorak Road or 10 minute walk to Hawksburn train station which both take you directly to the city centre. Also within walking distance to South Yarra station.
All the amenities you need are also nearby, as the property is within a 5 minute walk to Toorak Village with a Woolworths, newsagent, bakeries, cafes and restaurants. It is also only a 10 minute walk to the iconic Chapel Street precinct and the Como Centre which includes a cinema and a Big W and more.
The rent is $268 per week ($1,162 per month).

Message Dini to request an inspection

To inspect this room, send a message introducing yourself and ask to see their inspection times.

Room Details

Private room
Shared bathroom
Females only
$268 weekly rent$1072 bond
Bills not included in rentInternet available, not included in rent
Minimum 12 months stayAvailable now
On-street parking

About the flatmates

A bit about me - I'm a 27 year old doctor working in the south east suburbs, I live a pretty busy life with work and will be studying full time next year so the house will be a pretty chilled environment. When I'm not at work I love to bake, read, binge watch Netflix and drink wine with friends.
I'm looking for a clean and respectful housemate who is looking to stay somewhere for ideally at least a year. It'd be great to have someone who was keen for some collaborative cooking and wine hangs but also mindful of the need for alone time.