Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Melbourne.

Tintern Avenue, Toorak, Melbourne
Verified

Early BirdPrivate room with shared bathroom
$161/wk

Bills not inc.

3

Bedrooms

2

Bathrooms

5

Flatmates
Total number of flatmates
once all rooms are occupiedAbout the Flatmates

Contact Aaron & Giorgia

About the property

Our friendly household in Toorak is looking for a new housemate!
The room is snug and comes pre-furnished with a double bed and clothes/storage rack. There is also a nice window and a built in wardrobe.

The house is a grand 1920s apartment with huge dining and lounge space, full of classic charm. The lounge room has a TV, record player, a bunch of video games and super comfy couches, a great place to read and hang out. The kitchen comes equipped with a dishwasher, and the laundry has a washing machine but no dryer (communal coin operated dryer available downstairs if required). There is a little balcony as well, and a gorgeous shared garden space. If you are a smoker you will have to use the balcony, unfortunately smoking is prohibited inside our apartment.

Great location for public transport and general convenience, including supermarkets, cafes, bars and restaurants. Despite being in Toorak we are on the border of South Yarra, with Chapel Street and South Yarra station only about a 10 minute walk away. The 58 tram line is right on our doorstop, as well as Woolies and a few cafes just 2 minutes up the road. Hawksburn station is also an 8 minute walk.
You can get to the CBD within 20-30 mins on public transport.

Rent is $700 per month not including bills and bond is the same. The room is available from the 5th of March for six months, but feel free to apply if you are looking for a shorter stay too (minimum 3 months). Please contact us with a little message about yourself if you would like to come meet us and see the house, and we can organise a time 🙂

Message Aaron & Giorgia to request an inspection

To inspect this room, send a message introducing yourself and ask to see their inspection times.

Room Details

Private room
Shared bathroom
Anyone except couples
$161 weekly rent$644 bond
Bills not included in rentInternet available, not included in rent
3 – 6 months stayAvailable now
Furnished
Off-street parking

About the flatmates

You’ll be living with two couples, Giorgia and Aaron and Jose and Reanna. We’re aged 25-32, Giorgia is a psychologist who lives part time in Geelong, Aaron works as an engineer and Jose and Reanna are postgraduate students at Monash. Our interests include food, wine, playing and listening to music, and tango, amongst many things! We like having a chat over dinner or watching Netflix together sometimes but there's enough space for everyone in the house to have their own privacy. Now and then we may have a few friends over or host a gathering or meal, but we're not a party house. We’re looking for someone relaxed, open-minded, easy-going and a good communicator who is reasonably tidy, personable and reliable with rent.