Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Melbourne.

May Road, Toorak, Melbourne
Verified

Early BirdPrivate room with shared bathroom
$325/wk

Bills not inc.

3

Bedrooms

1

Bathroom

3

Flatmates
Total number of flatmates
once all rooms are occupiedAbout the Flatmates

Contact Gra

About the property

Kick off your shoes and get cosy once you walk into this huge house. It’s filled with light and has lots of space to chill, cook, hang out in the sunny backyard, a place you’ll easily feel at home in.

The house is HUGE! So much space here and in the perfect location, right next to hawksburn village, so you never run out of anything and Chapel street is a short 5min walk away.
The train station (on the frequent Frankston/Carrum/Mordiallic lines) and the 72 tram is an even shorter walk away.
It’s on a lovely street where the neighbours smile or stop for a chat.

The house itself is big and roomy and it's got a nice backyard to soak up some sunshine.

There is a living room, dining area and separate kitchen, which has everything you need, it’s fully set up and I’m happy to share the things to make it homey, my kitchenaid and all the other parafanallia that makes for some cooking adventures!
I’d like like to share it with people who are kind and courteous , tidy and thoughtful if this sounds like you please get in touch and I can show you around.

Message Gra to request an inspection

To inspect this room, send a message introducing yourself and ask to see their inspection times.

Room Details

Private room
Shared bathroom
Anyone welcome
$325 weekly rent$1300 bond
Bills not included in rentInternet available, not included in rent
3 – 12 months stayAvailable now
Unfurnished
On-street parking

About the flatmates

New Year, New house!

Hi , I’m looking for someone to share this super big, light filled home with - I don't think pictures do it justice at all, so come see it!

I'm looking for someone considerate and chilled, who is as happy doing there own thing as they are in sharing a chat and a wine.

Your room is HUGE 4.5metre X 3.7metres, perfect to make your own sanctuary. I’m happy to either accept a couple in the larger room and adjust the rent accordingly,(this would become $425 per month). It also has a clothes rail and shelving if you need it.

Feel free to msg me to come and view it if you’re in the area

I work in the city roughly 8 till 6 Monday to Friday, I try get to the gym most evenings, or love to catch up with friends &cycle to the beach or the local pool. I like to bake to chill, try and encourage my plants to survive and listen to too many murder mystery podcasts. Im up for catching a gig or a show with friends for a good night out.

You’d also be sharing with my cat, Clooney, but don’t worry, he rarely leaves my side when I’m around so wouldn’t bother you.

I tidy as I go and clean up after myself and would expect that you do the same so we can keep on top of having a nice tidy house.

It's a no shoes in the house policy so you can get comfy immediately :)

I'm up early for work during the week so I try and keep late nights to the weekend, I need my 8hours sleep 😄 so it would be great if we were on the same schedule as me.

I’d like to make this a happy home where everyone feels relaxed and content in this space.

You'd also be sharing with the fantastic Gia, 30 Years old who's a real go-getter that's working within Photography and creative industry.
I'm consider myself very kind and relax personality, someone who is sociable and not awkward to be around.
As well as setting up a business as a product photographer and web designer. I'm currently studying IT programming

Swing by and see if this home is for you.