Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

Toorak, Melbourne

Free to messagePrivate room with own bathroom
Contact Edward

About the property

My apartment is in Toorak, just on the border of Prahran so it's very centrally located and close to the Chapel St fashion, food & entertainment precinct.

The room is newly furnished. It has a queen size bed, built-in robes, a desk & smart TV. It is light and bright thanks to its western aspect. It has its own private bathroom with shower, bath & toilet. It also comes with it's own car parking spot.

The apartment is light-filled and spacious The kitchen is great for those who love to cook and opens out onto the living areas and north facing balcony with BBQ.

This apartment is in a brilliant part of Toorak. Beatty Avenue is across the road which has Toorak train station, popular spot Mammoth cafe, an excellent wine bar and a fabulous French Restaurant. Hawksburn Village is just a 5 minute walk, which is full of fabulous fashion and food and then Chapel St is only 15 minutes by foot or even less time on the 72 tram, which runs past the front door!
The Chapel Street precinct is known for the excellent Prahran Market, fashion boutiques and numerous cool restaurants and bars.
Of course if you want to see movies we have the wonderful Como Theatres or Jam Factory for Village Cinemas. This area is central to anywhere you wish to go...City, MCG or the beach! Prahran public pool is but 10 mins away.. endless things to do.. the Yarra River is only a 20 min walk and if you want to keep walking .. enjoy Southbank action with the Casino and restaurants.

Property accepting of

40+ years
LGBTI+

Message Edward to request an inspection

To inspect this room, send a message introducing yourself and ask to see their inspection times.

Room overview

Details

$375 weekly rent$1500 bond
Bills not included in rent
Private room
Own bathroom
Minimum 3 months stayAvailable now
Men only
Furnished
Off-street parking

Features

Queen bed
Bed side table
Drawers
Wardrobe
Door lock
TV
Air conditioner
Heater
Chair
Lamp
Desk

About the flatmates

I'm a pretty easy going guy, professional, divorced, single and I like to think I have a good sense of humour ! Someone in their 50s or over would be a match for my age, but I'm open to anyone who's considerate, friendly and responsible.
I like to walk and gym and love the arts - movies, live theatre...all the usual suspects. I have great friends but don't tend to entertain at home a lot but am happy if you do. I'm not the best in the kitchen, so you wouldn't have much competition for space there ! I'm quite sociable and enjoy meeting new people.

Loading...