Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

Watsonia, Melbourne

Free to messagePrivate room with shared bathroom
Contact Sue

About the property

We are looking for a third person in this 3 Bedroom family home in the leafy suburb of Watsonia. Its in a quiet street a few minutes away from a local shopping area which includes an IGA. Its a 5 minute walk from Greensborough College and a 5 minute drive to the local train station. A good sized bedroom which has just been renovated, freshly painted with wooden floors and a new large double glazed window installed along with a new lockable door. Split system aircon in bedroom and in room ducted heating.
A Modern Kitchen and Bathroom. Large carport and Large backyard with lawn mowing service. lots of room to plant veggies and herbs. Large Lounge and large screen TV. Generous decking at rear with couch. Shared modern bathroom and single toilet external to bathroom. Utility (gas, electricity) bills are covered in the rental price. This is a no alcohol or drugs home. This home is ideal for someone who will share the cleaning duties around the house and there is a cleaning roster organised between the current two tenants. NBN wifi is $25 extra per month, and we will need to negotiate the increased gas bills during the winter months.

Property accepting of

Smokers
Retirees
40+ years
LGBTI+

Message Sue to request an inspection

To inspect this room, send a message introducing yourself and ask to see their inspection times.

Room overview

Details

$180 weekly rent$720 bond
Some bills included in rent
Private room
Shared bathroom
Minimum 12 months stayAvailable now
Anyone except couples
Furnished
Off-street parking

Features

Double bed
Bed side table
Wardrobe
Door lock
Air conditioner
Heater
Chair

About the flatmates

T is in his late 30s working part time from home for a family business. He is also a keen gamer. He is quiet and wont intrude with you unless you feel up for a chat. Apart from online games he loves Netflix, fishing and having coffee which he will make for you along with a chat. He is also a big Trekkie fan.

Paul is in his early 30s and likes to keep fit. When not in lockdown Paul is a keen AFL player and is part of the local Greensborough Football club.

Both males pretty much keep to themselves but are open to some social chats and watching Netflix.
They will respect your space but also be there in case you need to have a chat or need some support.

Loading...