Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Melbourne.

Watsonia, Melbourne

Early BirdPrivate room with shared bathroom
Contact Kim

About the property

Hey everyone!
We have a room available in our Watsonia home from the 29th of May. The house is super cosy, with lots of natural light ☀️, plants, a European laundry, a newly fitted out kitchen, a HUGE bathroom with a bathtub, and a big enough backyard with a deck to soak up some sun.

We’ve been living here for the past year and love the neighbourhood. We’re a stone’s throw from the Watsonia Rd shops which has an abundance of cafes, good food, the train station, op shops and more!
If you like going for walks, we live a street away from the Greswell wildlife reserve as well. 🌲

The Room:
Rent is $583/PCM + bills and bond $795.
The room is approx. 3.0 x 2.8m and comfortably fits a queen-size bed and drawers. You could fit a desk maybe with a smaller bed. It has a decently sized built-in wardrobe, a big window for lots of natural light, and ducted heating/cooling. It will be unfurnished.
The bathroom will be shared between you and one other as we have an ensuite.

About you
We’re looking for a single (sorry no couples) that is early 20’s-30. We're looking for a like-minded creative, or individuals who want to help us make our house feel homely. Ideally, we'd love to watch the occasional movie together, or have a random house dinner!
MUST be LGBT+ friendly 🌈,, and just generally a nice and tidy person! Bonus if you have a green thumb or taste for music!
If you’re interested, send me a message with a little information about yourself! 😊

Property accepting of

Smokers
Students
LGBTI+

Message Kim to request an inspection

To inspect this room, send a message introducing yourself and ask to see their inspection times.

Room overview

Details

$135 weekly rentNo Bond
Bills not included in rentInternet available, not included in rent
Private room
Shared bathroom
12 months stayAvailable now
Anyone except couples
Unfurnished
Off-street parking

Features

Wardrobe

About the flatmates

We're a newly formed share house, Tim & Kim are a couple who have lived here for the past year and Kyle is the new kid on the block moving in at the same time as YOU.

Tim (26) he/him, works in marketing and enjoys growing his vinyl collection, winding down with some PS4, going for a bike ride, or watching an episode of survivor. He also runs a local music publication called The Local Frequency and loves getting involved in the Melbourne music scene. 🎹

Kim (26) she/her, is a copywriter and studies creative writing. She loves plants and has a small, sad-looking herb collection outside which she's working on improving. Kim loves cooking, reading, op shopping, and dabbling in new creative hobbies and art. 🎨

Kyle (22) he/him, is a dancer/dance teacher and children entertainer. Loves spinning records, reading a good book, shaking up a cocktail and playing board games. When he’s not home you’ll find him at the theatre, a concert, drag show or a bar with friends.

Jazz (12/ border collie) She/her. Jazz loves going for walks to the park and lives for the beach. In her spare time, she likes to have nanna naps, and will never pass up sun-baking or playing catch. She loves a good cheese platter, hates storms and the wind but will always greet you at the door. Jazz will be staying with us short term.

Loading...