Ready to get started?

Get startedโ€ฆ

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Melbourne.

Wattle Drive, Watsonia, Melbourne

Early BirdPrivate room with shared bathroom
Contact Aaron

About the property

Hey there!

I have a room available NOW for $600/month in a quiet location in Watsonia. It's only a 5 minute walk to the train station and large strip of shops (IGA, bakery, pizza, subway, etc). There's multiple bus stops within a minute walking distance from the front door. It is also a 5 minute drive from Greensborough Plaza, or one stop away from the nearest train station.

The room available has a built in robe, a Foxtel connection point (I currently have a Foxtel box in the loungeroom too). The toilet and bathroom are separate, and there's a heater in the loungeroom. I also have a spare mattress desk, and small set of shelves you can use if needed.

Ideally I'd love to live with someone with similar interests to myself as I'm sure we all would! I am heavily into my art work - drawing, painting, etc. I work doing hard rubbish collections, and I like playing basketball and keeping active with daily walks.

The bills are split between us, Wifi is $35 each/month, electricity bill comes monthly and is roughly around $60-$70 each/month depending on the usage as it varies. There is no gas at the property.

I currently have the lease until May 5th 2022. Ideal for someone who would like to stay 12 months or more, but I'm also open to shorter stays.

Please inbox me with any questions you have, I'll be happy to answer any and all! And if you'd like to schedule a time to look at the place just let me know and we can arrange it ๐Ÿ˜Š

Message Aaron to request an inspection

To inspect this room, send a message introducing yourself and ask to see their inspection times.

Room overview

$140 weekly rent$280 bond
Bills not included in rentInternet available, not included in rent
Private room
Shared bathroom
Minimum 3 months stayAvailable now
Anyone except couples
Unfurnished
On-street parking

About the flatmates

I am looking for someone that's sociable, who enjoys their own space but also likes to have a chat here and there and is easy to get along with. I wouldn't be opposed to doing dinner together every so often, but we can also do our own thing if you would prefer.

I myself am a 31yo male who likes to listen to music, draw/paint/colour, and watching documentaries. I'm interested in psychology, basketball and go for daily walks. I am also very noise conscious and keep noise to a minimum especially at night.

If this room and location suits you, or if you have any questions, then please don't hesitate to contact me and we can organise an inspection :)

Loading...