Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

Russell Street, West Footscray, Melbourne

Free to message2 rooms for rent
Contact Allison

About the property

Room available now and ready to move in. Upmarket and stylish accomodation in a great location.

Awesome architecturally designed modern double storey house, a step above the rest, just 8kms from city centre, a short walk to West Footscray station.

This is a 4 bedroom and 3 bathroom house, so only two people share a bathroom. Purpose built for sharing.

The ultimate in low maintenance living. A professional cleaner will clean your bathroom, the kitchen and lounge room once every fortnight. Gardener takes care of the lawn.

No expense has been spared with upmarket furniture throughout. All rooms are fully furnished but furniture can be moved out of the room if you prefer to use your own furniture.

There's a TV in every bedroom, unlimited WiFi and Netflix! Fully equipped kitchen with everything you need to cook your own food as well as dishwasher. Undercover outdoor dining area with outdoor dining table, chairs and BBQ. All rooms have own code based door lock for the ultimate in privacy and security.

The room available is downstairs, no so no stairs to climb each day.

The room is awesome. A good sized room with big flat screen TV, walk in wardrobe, desk, chair, lamp, bedside table, designer sisal carpet, its own heating/cooling system so you can control the temperature in your own room, and door lock, it's a very very comfy room.

The room shares the master bathroom with one other room. The bathroom has plenty of storage, toilet, big mirror, toilet, shower and bath. No-one else but the occupants of the two rooms downstairs use the master bathroom, as the other 2 house mates have their own ensuites upstairs.

West Footscray train station is an easy 8 minute walk from the house, from there it's a short train ride into the city (15 minutes away). Easy access to Victoria University, RMIT, and all schools in the city of Melbourne. Cafes, Bars and Restaurants located at the end of the street, IGA Supermarket 3 minutes walk, ALDI supermarket also nearby, Highpoint shopping centre a short bus or tram ride away.

Students, Professionals, and Relocated Workers all welcome.

Property accepting of

Students
40+ years
LGBTI+

Message Allison to request an inspection

To inspect this room, send a message introducing yourself and ask to see their inspection times.

Room 1 overview

$175 weekly rent$350 bond
Some bills included in rent
Private room
Shared bathroom
Minimum 6 months stayAvailable now
Anyone except couples
Furnished
On-street parking

Room 2 overview

$225 weekly rent$450 bond
Some bills included in rent
Private room
Shared bathroom
Minimum 6 months stayAvailable now
Anyone except couples
Furnished
On-street parking

About the flatmates

There are four rooms in the house, two rooms upstairs with ensuites (upstairs rooms taken) and two rooms downstairs (downstairs rooms available).

The two rooms downstairs share the main bathroom which has a shower and a bath. This shared bathroom would only be shared by the 2 people occupying the 2 rooms downstairs.

The shared bathroom downstairs and the lounge room and kitchen are cleaned by a professional cleaner every 2 weeks, so you will only have to clean up your own room.

The two current house mates in the rooms upstairs are both males, one guy in his 20's and another guy in his 50's, so we have a diverse household. Everyone is easy going, respects each others space and fairly quiet, keeping most of the time to themselves but happy to chat from time to time. We have a cat in the house but he lives in one of the bedrooms with his owner so would be rarely seen by everyone else. This is not a party house. Be quick! these rooms will go fast.

Loading...