Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Melbourne.

Chetwynd Street, West Melbourne, Melbourne

Early BirdPrivate room with shared bathroom
Contact Simon

About the property

THIS IS THE PERFECT ROOM FOR SOMEONE WHO JUST WANTS TO UNPACK THEIR SUITCASE AND ENJOY ALL THE BEST THAT MELBOURNE HAS TO OFFER! The room and entire apartment are PROPERLY AND FULLY furnished with all the luxuries that you would ever need. I have lived here for two years now and I love it.

*************LOCATION***************

The apartment is located right in INNER-CITY MELBOURNE/MELBOURNE CBD (central business district).

It is easily accessible by all public transport. The closest tram stop is a 2 minute walk away (Chetwynd Street/Victoria Street) and the closest train station (Flagstaff Station) is an 8 minute walk away. You can also get the benefit of walking to the highly coveted “free tram zone” stops, and be able to catch the trams for FREE within the designated central Melbourne areas.

The apartment is a 5 minute walk away from the famous Queen Victoria Market (where you can buy all your fresh groceries, deli produce and meat).

There is a park, basketball court, outdoor gym and kid’s playground right across the road.

The local supermarket and liquor store is only two blocks away and you are right next to North Melbourne/West Melbourne’s famous entertainment and restaurant precinct – Errol Street.

Marvel Stadium, Docklands and Spencer Street Station (main transport hub) are also within walking distance.

You will see from the photos and floorplan that the apartment is a very roomy, 80m2, two-bedroom apartment and not the small, cramped and poorly-designed high-rise buildings which are the norm in the CBD.

****************APPLIANCES/INCLUSIONS******************
You will get the benefit of a fully-set up home - including: all kitchen appliances and white goods (fridge, microwave, toaster, kettle, espresso machine), all pots and pans, cutlery, glasses, bar stools, dining table and chairs; bookshelves; lamps; coffee tables; lounge; TV with google chromecast device; Study desk and chair; BBQ, outdoor setting; all art and interior design items (including a limited edition John Olsen print, candles, vases etc), all linen and down bedding and blankets, hairdryer, plants, dyson vacuum cleaner etc

Home features
Air-conditioningLiving area heatingBroadband InternetDishwasherClothes washerClothes dryerBalcony, patio or deckCourtyard, garden or yardBBQ facilitiesCity viewsNeighbourhood viewsElectronic securityElevator / LiftSwimming poolGym or fitness area

Bills and expenses all split 50/50
Wifi = $60 a month you pay $30 (NBN super quick)
Electricity = $85(Oct) $87(Nov) $91(Dec) You will pay half of these amounts
Water = $185 last bill for 3 months again half of $185

Message Simon to request an inspection

To inspect this room, send a message introducing yourself and ask to see their inspection times.

Room overview

$350 weekly rent$1400 bond
Bills not included in rentInternet available, not included in rent
Private room
Shared bathroom
Minimum 3 months stayAvailable now
Anyone welcome
Furnished
On-street parking

About the flatmates

I am a 36 year old electrician who has been in Melbourne since 2017. I am extremely tidy, respectful, sociable and considerate.

Well-travelled and I've shared with flatmates for over 8 years. I work full-time. I'm a pretty simple and straightforward guy. Always willing to share food and cooking. Very clean.

Loading...