Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Melbourne.

Wheelers Hill, Melbourne

Early BirdPrivate room with own bathroom
Contact Mariya

About the property

King size Ensuite on level 2 has become available at my lovely townhouse. The room offers gorgeous sunset views and comes with a parking spot.

Cleaning is completed and inspections are now welcome :)

Rent includes:
- utility bills up to 100$ per person per month (water, gas, electricity)
- high speed wifi internet with Telstra
- Disney+, Paramount+, YouTube (all are already set up on your TV to watch)
- cleaning of your bathroom and the kitchen by an amazing cleaner every 4-6 weeks (strictly with health-friendly cleaning products)
- tap with filtered drinking water

As for the room, there are:
- king size bed with bedside tables and 4 big drawers for storage
- big TV and media player
- huge wardrobe with shelves and 8 drawers
- 2 floor to ceiling windows with blinds, sheers and block out curtains
- electric oil heater
- lock on the door
- AC will be installed in mid January

Oak Terrace is a luscious, safe and quiet village of townhouses, beautiful eucalyptus trees and a lot of other greenery. One minute walk through the back gate and you are at Wheelers Hill Shopping Centre with Woolworths and multiple cafes and food spots.

There are 2 bus stops with 4 buses going to Glen Waverly train station, Oakleigh train station, Chadstone Shopping Centre, Monash University campus in Clayton, Belgrave train station. The buses are #804, #693, #754 and #753. Also, surprisingly, it takes only an hour from here by PT (or 30 mins by car) to get to Brighton Beach and Mt Dandenong making it a perfect spot for living.

2nd bedroom is taken by a great guy in mid 20s. It's a pleasure to have him as a housemate. Same as me, he is considered and respectful.

I am staying in the 3rd bedroom on the Ground Floor.

On level 1 there are a specious bright kitchen, living area with 2 dining tables and the balcony you will love.

If you need a car park there is a parking space at the townhouse. Alternatively, there are plenty of parking spots along Coniston Drive, in front of Oak Terrace.

Property accepting of

40+ years
Students
Pets
LGBTI+

Message Mariya to request an inspection

To inspect this room, send a message introducing yourself and ask to see their inspection times.

Room overview

Details

$275 weekly rent$1100 bond
Bills included in rent
Private room
Own bathroom
Minimum 2 months stayAvailable now
Anyone except couples
Furnished
On-street parking

Features

King bed
Air conditioner
Door lock
Heater
Bed side table
Drawers
Wardrobe
TV

About the flatmates

My name is Mariya. I am a lawyer and speaker.

I work from home, on a computer in my bedroom on Ground Level. If I am running an online workshop or watch TV you won't hear it as there are 2 levels between your room and mine.

I make breakfast at 9.30am and finish making dinner before 5.30pm so the kitchen is not taken during morning and evening hours. In any case, I am very flexible and always open to a compromise.

While I enjoy an occasional chat over coffee, in general, I am introverted and keep busy with my work.

I am looking a tenant to take the Ensuite who is considered and open to communication over us sharing this beautiful townhouse.

Your age, background, occupation, vaccination status, etc. are irrelevant.

No lock-in contract. Just give me one month's notice if you need to move out.

I am an easy going and very flexible person but there are 3 things I am asking of you:
- pay your rent on time (fortnightly or monthly)
- take care of your dishes in the kitchen right away
- please be done with cooking, laundry, loud noises, etc. by 9pm

Loading...