Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

Windsor, Melbourne

Free to messagePrivate room with own bathroom
Contact Juliana

About the property

I moved into this brand new building and call it my home for the last 10 months. Loving it still!

Took me months to put every piece of furniture in this home. All brand new. Compliments of guests are very consistent so far i.e. "Beautiful, Inviting, Warm and Cosy", precisely the theme I was going for. Even better, great neighbours/community and mostly owner occupied.

The apartment itself is split level, unique design that's why I love it. Bright and airy. Fully decked out kitchen with high quality appliances. A tailored pantry with Nespresso coffee pod machine. Living and dining. Decent size balcony with outdoor seating and a beautiful Teddy Bear Magnolia Tree with other plants to complimnent it.

The room is fully furnished with brand new Queen size bed (with underneath storage), lights for reading in bed, airconditioning with heating, full size wardrobe (with tailored drawers and hanging space), ensuite bathroom. Large full size windows, flyer screens and fully block out curtains.

Amazing location! Just off famous Chapel Street yet quiet. 3 mins walk to Windsor train station and Tram no. 78 right at the door step. 5mins walk to highway for Tram 5,65 or High Street Tram 6. Take your pick. Street parking is premium around here but if you need the underground parking, I am happy to negotiate.

Rent includes unlimited high speed internet and Netflix but not utilities like gas, water and electricity. My bills are low given I live alone.

Well, this is a home so I am looking for like minded person to live with and someone who will love it as much as I do.

Property accepting of

Students
40+ years
LGBTI+

Message Juliana to request an inspection

To inspect this room, send a message introducing yourself and ask to see their inspection times.

Room overview

Details

$280 weekly rent$1120 bond
Bills not included in rent
Private room
Own bathroom
6 – 12 months stayAvailable now
Anyone except couples
Furnished
Off-street parking

Features

Queen bed
Bed side table
Drawers
Wardrobe
Air conditioner
Heater

About the flatmates

I am a young at heart mid 40s full time professional who is house proud, neat, tidy, clean and maintain a balanced and healthy lifestyle. Whilst I work long hours, I still hit the gym 4-5 times a week and enjoy a glass of wine, good gin or whiskey at the end of week to unwind. I cook once a week (food prep for 4 days) and dine out when I socialise with friends.

I enjoy hanging out with friends (and I do make friends easily) but also enjoy peace and quiet (downtime) at home.

I remain friends today with all previous flatmates that I had over the last 15 years (met most of them when I was living in Sydney). My friends considered me as a kind, caring and loyal person who loves life. I am easy to get along with, including most of my neighbours and enjoy a good laugh.

Best things ever done was moving to Australia 23 years ago, backpacked Europe for a year (20 years ago). Worked in New Jersey USA and Asia briefly. Well travelled, learned Salsa dancing and good at picking up new languages (currently speaks 5 different languages) just for the fun of it. Used to collect great range of wines and whiskeys. Bit goofy at times but nothing I wouldnt do to put a smile on a friend's face.

I think that sums me up well.

Loading...