Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

Windsor, Melbourne

Free to messagePrivate room with shared bathroom
Contact Tia

About the property

**The rent includes one large bedroom and one small room, perfect as a home office.**

This is a large, recently renovated, art deco unit situated in the heart of Windsor. It has 4 bedrooms, 2 large and 2 small. I use 1 small room as a home office. The rent includes 1 large bedroom and 1 small room (perfect as home office).
The unit has high ceilings, original ceiling moldings, polished floorboards throughout, ducted heating, and a working fireplace. The kitchen features a dining area and plenty of storage and counter space. There is a large backyard that includes plenty of seating space and a vegetable garden. There is both on and off-street parking available. The house is luxuriously styled, with a gorgeous mix of art deco and mid-century Scandinavian furniture.

This property is ideally located. Chapel Street, Windsor station, St Kilda road Trams, Albert park are all within a 10minute walking radius. St Kilda beach is a 20-minute jaunt down the road, and botanic gardens can be reached within 30mins if you are feeling active.

Property accepting of

40+ years
LGBTI+

Message Tia to request an inspection

To inspect this room, send a message introducing yourself and ask to see their inspection times.

Room overview

Details

$350 weekly rent$1400 bond
Bills not included in rentInternet available, not included in rent
Private room
Shared bathroom
2 – 12 months stayAvailable now
Anyone welcome
Unfurnished
Off-street parking

Features

Heater

About the flatmates

Hey, I'm Tia. I am 31, Australian but raised in the UK and i work full-time.

*About my work*
I am a scientist and run my own health tech startup. I currently work from my home office. Once the city opens again i will start to migrate back to my city office but plan to continue to work from home a few days a week.

*About me*
I am relaxed and easygoing, i love listening to music, going for walks/runs by the beach, and perusing the delicious treats at South Melbourne Market. I am social but also love to have time to myself. I would like to be able to share some meals and coffee/glass of wine with someone but also be mindful of each other's personal space. I am tidy and clean.

*About Goose*
Goose is a 2 year old Staffy cross rescue. He is very friendly and will endeavour to be your best friend. He loves cuddling on the bed but can be a little timid at times.

Loading...