Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Melbourne.

Windsor, Melbourne

Early BirdPrivate room with shared bathroom
Contact Emma

About the property

Sick of your 5km radious? This apartment has everything you need within 5kms, Albert Park, the beach and two blocks to Chapel St. It doesn't get a huge amount of natural sunlight but there is a cute small courtyard out the back for those balmy summer nights. The apartment isn't modern but it does have all the necessities, the shower was renovated and there is a separate toilet. There is plenty of public transport almost at your front door, trains (Prahran and Windsor station less than 10 minute walk), trams and buses less than 5 minute walk as well as parking available on the street. Also there are plenty of amenities such as gyms, library, cafe's and restaurants, parks (Albert park 15 minute walk and Alma park 10 minute walk), Coles and Woolworths all within a 10 minute walk. In summer it's a short tram ride down Fitzroy Street to the beach or a 30 minute walk.

The apartment is fully furnished with my own furniture, washer, dryer, large fridge, tv, etc. With a split system heating/cooling in the lounge. There is built in wardrobes, carpets and blinds in the room. The property is currently $858 per month each, other bills (gas and electricity) usually come to no more than $150.

Property accepting of

Students
Pets
LGBTI+
Backpackers

Message Emma to request an inspection

To inspect this room, send a message introducing yourself and ask to see their inspection times.

Room overview

Details

$215 weekly rent$860 bond
Bills not included in rentInternet available, not included in rent
Private room
Shared bathroom
Minimum 6 months stayAvailable now
Anyone except couples
Flexible with furnishings
On-street parking

Features

Queen bed
Wardrobe

About the flatmates

My name is Emma, I'm a 31 year old full time nurse which means I do shift work, I also volunteer, so I am very busy. I also love to foster dogs for the RSPCA. My dog Selma is a rescue, she is very sweet and gentle.

I'm very neat, clean and tidy with the utmost respect for others belongings and space and expect the same in return. I do work very hard but I also party hard (when not in lockdown), I love going out dancing and drinking. I'm easy going, reliable and honest and do more than my fair share around the house. I love to cook (I eat a plant based diet), all kinds of exercise, yoga, ride my bike, skateboard, snowboard, kayak, SUP, go on adventures, socialise, but also enjoy my own space. I have lived in London and have done a lot of backpacking as well.

Preferably looking for a female housemate around the same age as me but open to living with a male. What I expect from my future housemate, must love dogs, be cool and easy going but also a driven individual, enjoy outdoor activities, socialising, clean, respectful and pay bills on time. I'm not just looking for a flatmate but a friend, someone who I enjoy living in the same apartment with.

If you have any questions let me know and I'll be happy to answer them.

Loading...