Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Melbourne.

The Avenue, Windsor, Melbourne
Verified

Early BirdPrivate room with shared bathroom
$250/wk

Bills not inc.

3

Bedrooms

2

Bathrooms

3

Flatmates
Total number of flatmates
once all rooms are occupiedAbout the Flatmates

Contact Emily

About the property

Our home is an awesome 4-storey townhouse not far from all Chapel Street has to offer and well connected to the city (number 6 tram stops very very close to our house and Prahran and Windsor train station are a 10 minute walk).

The house:

- Ground level - Phil's room! On this floor is also our laundry and access to our secured garage (currently workspace).
- Next level up we've got our dining, kitchen (with brekky bar), lounge room and outdoor area.
- Keep going up and this is where Jacqui and you, future housemate are. So, 2 bedrooms and a bathroom WITH. A. BATH.
- The top level is the loft, which has the potential to be a great creative area, office, additional lounge space (I use it for yoga and a spare bedroom)

What we're looking for:

- Someone working full-time.
- Late 20s/early 30s
- Someone who can commit to a minimum 1-year lease (sorry, no shorter) .
- Someone who knows how to adult in terms of cleaning, paying bills, respecting space and having a good chat/laugh (definitely a laugh!)
- Our home is our sanctuary, so we're looking for someone that would appreciate it in a similar way. That means it is in no way a party house.

- Rent is monthly at $1000
- Bond is $739
- There is a lease transfer fee of $120
- Bills split 3 ways - water, gas, electricity and internet.

Move in date of end of January so message away and we can go from there.

Please let us know a little about your interests and how you spend your time for more consideration!

Emily (on behalf of Phil and Jac)

Property preferences

LGBT+ friendly

Message Emily to request an inspection

To inspect this room, send a message introducing yourself and ask to see their inspection times.

Room Details

Private room
Shared bathroom
Anyone except couples
$250 weekly rent$1000 bond
Bills not included in rentInternet available, not included in rent
Minimum 12 months stayAvailable now
Unfurnished
Off-street parking

About the flatmates

I am bittersweetly filling my stunning room on The Avenue to study overseas. Phil and Jacqueline are the creme de la creme of housemates and all round gems of people!

Jacqueline works in the hotel business, working some interesting hours but when at home is recharging and being her humble queen-of-the-kitchen self. Phil is a business consultant, working on some boss projects and getting among nature in his spare time. Both Phil and Jac are in their early 30s and would appreciate someone similar to live with.