Get started with a FREE listing

Get started

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Melbourne.

Yarraville, Melbourne

Early BirdPrivate room with shared bathroom
Contact Jon

About the property

Nice house. Nice people. Great location!

This 3 bedroom 2.5 bathroom townhouse is spacious and comfortable. The modern kitchen includes a dishwasher, fridge, gas stove and electric oven and a long stone bench. A large open-plan living and dining area has a couch and TV and stereo. There is now more space in the living/dining area as one couch, dining table and indoor plants have been removed. Outside we have a low maintenance courtyard and front garden.

The home has insulation, heating and cooling throughout, and a separate laundry room with a good washing machine and dryer. The shared lock up garage has some storage space, and it's car park can be shared on rotation (with additional free on-street and off-street parking very close by). Additional storage is located in upstairs and downstairs cupboards.

The unfurnished bedroom is large with mirrored built in robes, ducted evaporative cooling and a wall mounted heater. Measuring 3.87m x 3.06m the room is carpeted, has window with blinds, and a glass door with blinds that opens out onto a balcony. The room in great condition and is located on the first floor.

Good sized modern bathroom is shared with female flatmate Rima. The bathroom has a bathtub and a separate shower, a skylight, heating, exhaust fan, storage space and a separate toilet. There is an additional (3rd) toilet located downstairs in the laundry.

We think the location is really good! We’re situated just 20mins from the CBD. We are part of a townhouse block with a private laneway and a small park right outside. Our neighbours are quiet, and it feels like a safe and secure neighbourhood. We are only 5 minutes walk from the Seddon Station, yet there is almost no noise from trains or traffic. A good variety of shops, restaurants and amenities all within walking distance. It is a short walk to Yarraville Village and Yarraville Gardens is just across the road. There is also a handy 24 hour Woolworths Metro located on the same block.

The rent is $221.53 p/w ($960 per calendar month) and the bond is $1,011.33 (for each of the three tenants). Bills are not included in rent, and consist of electricity, gas, water and unlimited fibre to premises NBN, split three ways.

Once we have found the right housemate, our (awesome) Property Manager will need to approve them so that they can join us on the 12 month lease, which has just commenced :)

Property accepting of

Smokers
40+ years
LGBTI+

Message Jon to request an inspection

To inspect this room, send a message introducing yourself and ask to see their inspection times.

Room overview

Details

$222 weekly rent$888 bond
Bills not included in rentInternet available, not included in rent
Private room
Shared bathroom
Minimum 12 months stayAvailable now
Women only
Unfurnished
Off-street parking

Features

Queen bed
Wardrobe
Air conditioner
Heater
Balcony

About the flatmates

The other housemates are Rima and Jon (single), 27 years old and 37 years old respectively.

Rima is originally from Malaysia but she has been here for 6 years, works full time as a project administrator and enjoys traveling and exploring new places, baking sweet treats, tennis and workouts.

Jon is an Aussie who has lived in Melbourne since 2015. He is a Lighting Technician for live performances whose interests include music, food, theatre, comedy, animals and all things relating to technology.

We both enjoy sharing a friendly chat and laugh, however, we both also like our personal space. We are both clean and tidy, and we are reliable with rent and bills. Neither of us wants to live in a party house, but we do like to have friends over on occasion.

Our new flatmate will share a bathroom and balcony with Rima, and she would preference not sharing with a guy.

We are looking for a housemate who is:

-Committed to a 12 month tenancy

-Clean and tidy

-Friendly, respectful and responsible

-Reliable, especially when it comes to rent and bills
-Not party animal... at home anyway :)

Loading...