Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Melbourne.

Fehon Street, Yarraville, Melbourne
Verified

Early BirdPrivate room with shared bathroom
$200/wk

Inc. bills

3

Bedrooms

1

Bathroom

2

Flatmates
Total number of flatmates
once all rooms are occupiedAbout the Flatmates

Contact Dan

About the property

I have a room available in a 3 bedroom house. The home is close to the heart of Yarraville village and a walk to public transport services. The 409 bus stop is no more than 100m away for VU students attending Footscray Park/Nicholson. The home is fully furnished besides your room, though I can arrange for it to be furnished. It's a retro 70's home with character and that homely feel, hard floors throughout, just one shared bathroom and a nice backyard/courtyard, I'm about to start a veggie patch if you want to help out. I've fallen in love with this home and the area and if you're not familiar with Yarraville, you will too.

Note: will need to work out financial and other possible arrangements for a couple, or children occupying the third room.

Message Dan to request an inspection

To inspect this room, send a message introducing yourself and ask to see their inspection times.

Room Details

Private room
Shared bathroom
Anyone welcome
$200 weekly rent$800 bond
Bills included in rent
Flexible length of stayAvailable now
Flexible with furnishings
On-street parking

About the flatmates

I'm looking for a relaxed, friendly housemate who will be sharing with myself, which I'm continuing my studies at VU this year. I like to live an active, fit, clean, healthy lifestyle. I rarely drink (not a party house) and non-smokers.
I'm an early morning riser and love the sunrise over coffee. If I'm not off to work, I'll be going to the gym, run or cycling and occasionally I get away on overnight/weekend hikes. I rarely have visitors, most of my friends live down the peninsula, though looking to make new friends in the area and with my new housemates.
Always up for a chat, though certainly love the downtime, especially in front of Netflix. All enquiries welcome, lets chat, get a coffee, check out the home, the room and we'll go from theređŸ˜‰. I'm looking for someone long term and with similar interests.