Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

Mount Duneed, VIC

Free to messagePrivate room with shared bathroom
Contact Mitch

About the property

5 Year old home. 1 Bedroom available to rent. 1 Garaged car spot available in a double car garage, ample parking on street, 2 living areas, separate laundry with exterior access. Ducted heating throughout.

North facing open backyard and a west-facing sheltered courtyard. Approximately 2-minute drive to a brand new shopping centre partly still under construction. Armstrong Creek town centre just across the road with Coles, Baker's delight, hair dressers, massage, wholefoods, chemist, anytime fitness. and other shops Dan Murphys and various take away food shops also across the road. Small quiet park area 1 street away.

Included in rent is access to club Armstrong which has its own gym, indoor and outdoor pools, function room and adjacent cafe.

Property accepting of

Students
LGBTI+

Message Mitch to request an inspection

To inspect this room, send a message introducing yourself and ask to see their inspection times.

Room overview

Details

$200 weekly rent$800 bond
Bills included in rent
Private room
Shared bathroom
Minimum 2 months stayAvailable now
Anyone (including couples)
Unfurnished
Off-street parking

Features

Double bed
Wardrobe
Heater

About the flatmates

There's currently two of us here. Both single blokes.

I am a 31 Year old professional firefighter who has lived in the area almost all of my life. I work shift work on a constant roster of 4 on 4 off. 2 days followed by 2 nights and am based in Melbourne. I generally don't need to sleep between the nights so my routine is as close to normal as you could find.

When not at work I'm at the gym or doing something active. Fitness and health are quite important to me, at the beach in summer or generally outdoors somewhere. I also enjoy downtime just hanging out at home. I really enjoy cooking both for myself and for others. I am not vegetarian or vegan but I welcome both. If it's tasty I'm all about it.

I am a bit of a muso, I do like to play music while i am at home but just as background stuff. nothing too loud. I'd describe my music taste as eclectic so there isn't much that we both won't enjoy. I enjoy most movies or doccos and movie nights or just hanging out together is great.

Pets are welcome. I do have a mild cat allergy but that hasn't stopped me owning them in the past. There is a nuisance pet policy in the estate which is policed by the body corporate that I feel maybe a bit overzealous. Happy to discuss details in person

Alby is the other housemate. 34, qualified chef, personal trainer and engineer currently working as a landscaper. We share a lot of the same interests.

Loading...