Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in .

Sykes Avenue, Mount Pleasant, VIC

Early BirdPrivate room with shared bathroom

Inc. bills







Contact Steph

About the property

The house comes fully furnished, including your room which is located next to mine/my partner's. Your bedroom has a double bed, a desk, chair, lamp and a built-in wardrobe. The kitchen has a dishwasher and all necessary cooking/meal prep equipment.
I have just had new carpet installed so it's very cosy, with a great layout that allows for people to be hanging out in the lounge room, patio or garage, while being separate to the bedrooms and bathroom at the other end of the house.
The house is solid cement brick set on a hill opposite a picturesque empty block, it's also around the corner from a great walking path in the wetlands. It's about a five/ten minute drive into the CBD, and about the same out to the uni at Mt Helen. The neighbourhood is a mixture of rentals and long-term home owners, and it's usually quiet. There is a bus stop opposite the property, as well as a car port, a single car garage with manual door and space for off-street parking.
The house is heated by a gas heater in the lounge room, as well as an electric heater in the hallway which can also heat the bedrooms, bathroom and laundry. The bathroom also has heat lamps.
The bathroom includes a toilet, vanity, shower and large spa bath. There is an extra separate toilet through the laundry also (laundry has washing machine only, and drying racks for clothing).

Message Steph to request an inspection

To inspect this room, send a message introducing yourself and ask to see their inspection times.

Room overview

$130 weekly rent$130 bond
Bills included in rent
Private room
Shared bathroom
1 week – 2 months stayAvailable now
Anyone except couples
Off-street parking

About the flatmates

You'll be living with myself and my partner (aged 30 and 31 respectively), we both have very busy lives and varying work and study schedules. I work mostly day shifts full time, while my partner travels out of town weekly for work, so I'll be around the most.
Outside of my responsibilities I love to have a chat, relax over a drink or head out for dinner or a movie, play some music, go to the gym around the corner or go camping/hiking, with a good balance of private time and socialising. I often travel out of town on weekends also, so you'll have the place to yourself some of the time.
I'm looking for someone who will be staying short-term, who may be in town temporarily either for work or study. I'd prefer someone who is as busy as we are, and who can get along with others and respect our home, keep it clean and tidy etc. Pet-friendly people would be ideal, as we also have a very cute cat! She mainly keeps to herself in the lounge room and doesn't tend to go outside.