Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in .

Barkly Street, Mount Pleasant, VIC

Early BirdPrivate room with own bathroom
$150/wk

Bills not inc.

4

Bedrooms

2

Bathrooms

2

Flatmates

Contact Maddison

About the property

Large backyard
Beautiful cottage garden that always needs some green fingers tending to it
Air con
Ducted heating
Your own bathroom (can have access to our slightly larger one)
Own full pantry and fridge/freezer
2 cats and 1 dog to play with
Your own queen bed, complete with sheets, pillows and doona; wardrobe and bedside table
Flatscreen tv with access to Netflix
Full access to washing machine and dryer
Outdoor area
Reading room
Close to Ballarat Central and Sebastopol - close to all your main shops (Woolies, Coles, Aldi)
Close to Genesis Gym
Close to a large park and walking trails

Property preferences

Students accepted

Message Maddison to request an inspection

To inspect this room, send a message introducing yourself and ask to see their inspection times.

Room overview

$150 weekly rentNo Bond
Bills not included in rentInternet available, not included in rent
Private room
Own bathroom
Minimum 6 months stayAvailable now
Females only
Furnished
Off-street parking

About the flatmates

Are you studying or have a reliable income, are an avid animal lover and a female aged between early 20's to 30's?

Hi there! My partner (Dan, 27) and myself (23) are looking for a mature female to join our family home. Dan is a FIFO pilot in Broome and I could use the extra company of having someone around when Dan is away. Dan only has 4 weeks of leave a year so he will rarely be home.
I am a bubbly and outgoing person who loves to help out other people. I am into health and fitness and am a big advocate for activities that promote self care.
When I am not busy with my nursing degree I am tending to our 3 furbabies: Ginny & Penny (two 2yo cats) and Bailey, our 1.5yo Border Collie x Kelpie. He can be a bit boisterous when he first meets you. However, this will soon settle once he gets to know you. Normally inbetween his 2 daily walks at Vic Park, he's napping or playing with the cats.
I tend to be miss perfectionist when it comes to uni and the giant workload that comes with it. This means I struggle to take time out for myself so having a roommate to watch a flick with or talk shit with over a beer would be great. I can also be found reading books, watching netflix, cooking up a storm in the kitchen and going for drives with Bailey on the weekends.
I will say no party animals please. I'm well and truly past my clubbing phase! I tend to be in bed by 10pm most nights. I'm pretty much an 'early onset grandma'. I am a light sleeper so loud music/tv after 9:30pm is a deal breaker for me. I am a morning person, so I'm usually up by 6am most mornings.
I am happy to play taxi (within reason) if you don't have a car. There is also a bus stop just a few meters from our home.
I'm not looking for a best friend, but someone I can have a chat to at the end of a long day and share similar interests with. If you think you are the right fit, send me a message!

Successful applicant subject to real estate agency approval

Loading...