Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in .

Queen Street, Mullumbimby, NSW

Early BirdPrivate room with own bathroom
$350/wk

Bills not inc.

2

Bedrooms

2

Bathrooms

1

Flatmate

Contact Matthew

About the property

This is a newly built farmhouse, with period features five minuets walk to centre of town, 10 min drive to Brunswick beach, its farm style living without the work.The large glass louvered windows that run along the entire northern side of the house flood the combined lounge, dining and kitchen with natural light from dawn to dusk. Enjoy cooking from well appointed large open gas kitchen whilst watching the cows come to say hello from huge windows.
There are two bedrooms. One or the other is available. Room (1) my room, a double room with built ins/ storage ceiling fan and beautiful on suite bathroom and can be made available for $350. This would ideally suit a working, harmonious, respectful couple who would appreciate the opportunity to enjoy their own private sanctuary within a shared house. Rm (2) $250 Is modest faces south and comes with own newly appointed bathroom/ combined laundry that leads to back yard with established veggie garden.
There is a study/guest room that I'm currently using as my jewellery studio as I'm working from home at present. The best part is the large front deck you can enjoy morning yoga /meditation or drinks with friends whilst watching the afternoon sun go down from the best uninterrupted view of Mount Chincogan in Mullum.
More importantly is a caring and happy light hearted soul with a sense of humor that will enjoy these beautiful surroundings as I have.

Message Matthew to request an inspection

To inspect this room, send a message introducing yourself and ask to see their inspection times.

Room overview

$350 weekly rent$1400 bond
Bills not included in rentInternet available, not included in rent
Private room
Own bathroom
3 – 4 months stayAvailable now
Anyone welcome
Furnished
Off-street parking

About the flatmates

Names Matt and am a newbie to the area ( 18 months) originally from Sydney via Newcastle. Been working in disability/ youth services for last 10 years. In a previous life I designed and made jewellery whilst being the primary career for my two children Isabella now 22 and son Oliver, 16 who lives with his mum in Newcastle and visits occasionally.
I have been inspired by the beauty of the area to resume making jewellery again and explore other artistic pursuits that will connect myself and others to the community. My interest include designe and the arts, gardening, cooking, movies, beach ,exploring and getting acquainted with the natural world, spending time with friends/ family with good food and wine. Ideally this would suit a genuine, respectful, independent , working , creative person or couple would appreciates and wants to make the most of this opportunity.

Loading...