Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in New South Wales.

Newcastle

Early BirdPrivate room with shared bathroom
Contact Samantha

About the property

Your rent will include your own private room, unlimited wifi and water bills. We can split electricity and gas bills.

Key apartment features:
- Swipe entry/access
- Balcony with outdoor seating and BBQ
- Air conditioned lounge and dining area
- Fully furnished lounge room
- Washing machine
- Kitchen appliances (oven, dishwasher, toaster, kettle, stove)
- Tv with chromecast only (I don't have an antenna plugged in sorry!)

Your room:
- The larger of the two bedrooms
- Double size wardrobe with drawers and hanging space
- Tv wall mount
- Direct balcony access (this side of the balcony will be your personal space)

You can also have 6 of the cupboards in the tv unit, 2 shelves in the linen cupboard, the cupboards under the bathroom sink and half of the storage space in the kitchen for your things.

The best part about this apartment is the location. It is so close to anything you could need, a quick walk to the beach and has great access to public transport.

There is street parking right out front of the apartment complex but it is ticketed outside of mon-fri 9-5 and on saturday mornings. There is long term parking available one street over (approx. 3 min walk) for $300/month.

You will be added to the lease and pay your rent directly to the real estate.

Property accepting of

Students
40+ years
LGBTI+

Message Samantha to request an inspection

To inspect this room, send a message introducing yourself and ask to see their inspection times.

Room overview

Details

$300 weekly rent$600 bond
Some bills included in rent
Private room
Shared bathroom
Minimum 6 months stayAvailable now
Anyone (including couples)
Unfurnished
No parking

Features

Wardrobe
Door lock
Balcony

About the flatmates

Hi there new housemate!

My name is Sam, I am a 26 year old woman born and bred in Newcastle, currently living in Newcastle East. I work full time as a researcher in physical activity and nutrition at The University of Newcastle.

Also living with me are my two rabbits Domino and Leo. They are 6 years old and keep to themselves. They live on the balcony and will happily be your mate in exchange for regular treats and head rubs.

In my free time I like to keep busy and don't spend a great deal of time at home. I regularly surf (badly), rock climb and skate. I also play soccer, swim and scuba dive.

When I am at home I love to cook, have a glass of wine or a gin and tonic and some cheese, and listen to music or curl up on the couch to watch a movie.

I tend to spend a night or two a week at my girlfriend's house and she will on occasion stay overnight here.

Loading...