Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Newcastle.

Hunter Street, Newcastle, Newcastle

Early BirdPrivate room with own bathroom
Contact Rosie

About the property

This centrally-located flat is spectacular value for money. You'll be situated right in the heart of the city, only a five-minute walk to the beautiful Newcastle beach and break-wall, less than 50m to the nearest cafes, bars and shops, bus-stops, and a stone's throw away from the light-rail.

The flat itself is extremely comfortable with modern fittings, fully equipped kitchen, laundry room, comfy lounges, air conditioning in the shared area, and a large ceiling fan in your room.

The room for rent is on the main floor, it has a separate shower and basin room, but the toilet is shared. It is a spacious double room with a built-in spacious wardrobe and two large windows which allow the afternoon sunshine to trickle in. The room is private, so you are not overlooked by anyone.

The room can be fully furnished if you require. All furniture was purchased by Thomas within the last 3 months, but since his semester at University is over, he is returning to Denmark and no longer requires it.

All bills (except Wi-Fi) are not included in the rent, but will set you back around $100 a quarter.

Parking is available outside, however Hunter Street Mall is very limited. Parking is free between the hours of 5pm-9am, and there are usually plenty of parking spaces out the front of the flat at this time!

Message Rosie to request an inspection

To inspect this room, send a message introducing yourself and ask to see their inspection times.

Room overview

$170 weekly rent$680 bond
Bills not included in rentInternet included in rent
Private room
Own bathroom
Minimum 4 months stayAvailable now
Anyone except couples
Furnished
No parking

About the flatmates

Your future housemates are really decent and lovely people, they are always happy to have a chit-chat over a cuppa or glass of something stronger, but also allow you to keep to yourself.

I'm Rosie, I'm 24 and a recent graduate in Food Science and Nutrition from England. I'm on a Working Holiday visa and work as a cook locally.

Tamarin (25), is a Speech Pathology graduate who works locally, and is an avid board-games enthusiast.

Akari (22), is from Japan and also on a working visa, she works at Susuru (local ramen joint) and will be moving out in February.

Although this is not a 'party house', everyone is happy to have social drinks, dinners, and play games. I've lived in several houses around Newcastle, and this place trumps the lot, a sweet location, chilled housemates and stunning flat!

Loading...