Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

Newcastle

Free to messagePrivate room with own bathroom
Contact Wendy

About the property

PLEASE READ ALL BEFORE MAKING CONTACT Brand new, stunning, well appointed top floor apartment with open plan living and all the luxuries. AVAILABLE SHORT TERM ONLY AS NEED TO MOVE OUT OF APARTMENT IN EARLY JULY
Lux kitchen, High ceilings, sky lights.
Ducted AC, video intercom, security access to the this 1 year old new apartment building. Located 2 minute walk to harbour Waters edge, 10 min walk to Newcastle or Nobbys beach, 2 min to light rail. Super close to supermarket and other retail as well as bars, restaurants, cafes
Top floor location with expansive views over Cathedral Park gives complete privacy and huge outdoor space with no local noise disturbance
Available bedroom will have use of main bathroom as other bedroom has ensuite.
Many great outdoor communal spaces in the building for resident use.
Limited short term parking on site only, otherwise ample local paid and free street parking .
Seeking mature female flatmate who will respect my belongings, this brand new property and is seeking a new home, not just a bedroom.
I'm pescatarian but am happy to live with same, vegetarian or meat eater - I'm not at all offended about your eating choices.
I have fully furnished everything except for available bedroom that you will need to furnish . Huge built ins give ample space. Happy to accommodate any of your furniture in general spaces where possible.
No pets permitted. No smokers. No couples or guys. Not a party pad.

Property accepting of

40+ years
LGBTI+

Message Wendy to request an inspection

To inspect this room, send a message introducing yourself and ask to see their inspection times.

Room overview

Details

$350 weekly rent$700 bond
Bills included in rentInternet available, not included in rent
Private room
Own bathroom
Minimum 6 months stayAvailable 28 May 2022
Women only
Unfurnished
On-street parking

Features

Wardrobe
Air conditioner
Heater
Balcony

About the flatmates

I'm in my mid 40s. Have positive friendly attitude to life and others.
I work long hours and after work am usually taking long walks along the ocean or enjoying cooking and a bit of Netflix. I am back and forth from Sydney for work and family often so usually away 1 or 2 weekends each month.
I'm life experienced, say it how it is and don'tgive or take bullshit. My home is relaxed, friendly, homely, clean and tidy. Always open to a work day debrief or friendly chat but at the same time, respect ones need for quite time. This is not a party house but a glass of wine or 2 when the mood strikes is always welcome . I prefer music over TV.

Seeking a mature, experienced house sharer, strict non smoker, full time employed, and someone who wants to contribute to a harmonious, tidy and clean home. You need to be experienced in sharing a home, bills, cleaning and general house responsibilities. Must be a friendly positive person without constant drama.

I'm always up for a shared wine or meal or good Netflix power watch when the mood strikes. Generally cook my own meals but happy to share when suits us both. We don't need to be besties but keen to have someone move in who is open to being a friendly house mate

Cleaning is equally shared as well as contribution to purchase of general house hold items
Bills addtional to rent and shared equally are power(super cheap as we are on an embedded network) Netflix, Internet.

Gas and water included in rent.

Pets not permitted. No couples or men thanks. Looking for 1 other not 2.
I've covered it all but any questions I haven't, please ask.
Looking for the right person not just someone to pay rent. In short no dramas, a positive attitude, who can take care of themselves and our home.

Move in date can be flexible as the goal is to find the right person not just anyone to fill a date

Loading...