Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

Edden Street, Adamstown, Newcastle

Free to messagePrivate room with shared bathroom
Contact Madison

About the property

I’ve only just got the keys on Tuesday 16th June. (May take a day or two to respond to messages as I’m still moving in myself, sorry in advance).

House is a good size with a nice small yard out the back with an undercover area, though, the front porch is amazing and can’t wait for summer arvos out there, with an 8 seater table and two large comfortable chairs down the other end as well as the front lawn being lovely. House itself is fully furnished except your room which has a built in wardrobe. Aircon unit in the lounge area. Can expect plenty of houseplants 🌵🎍

Always parking out the front for at least 3 cars on a wide street, if you don’t drive it’s only a 4 minute walk to Adamstown station to catch the train or bus.

3 Minute drive to Westfield Kotara
6 Minutes to Beaumont St
8 Minutes to Bar Beach and Marketown
7 Minutes to Charlestown Square
15 Minutes to Redhead Beach

Bills additional to lease, split evenly between housemates.
Internet is NBN unlimited at $26 per month ☺️

Applications will be processed through the real estate, can move in once approved.

Property accepting of

Students
LGBTI+

No inspection times available

Room overview

$145 weekly rent$580 bond
Bills not included in rentInternet available, not included in rent
Private room
Shared bathroom
Minimum 6 months stayAvailable now
Anyone except couples
Unfurnished
On-street parking

About the flatmates

I’m 25 going on 26, basically never home due to work and study commitments. I work for Greyhounds as Pets and Milky Lane on Darby as well as a work placement at a vet in Broadmeadow.

Not a big party person but still keen for casual wine at home or a night out here and there. Big fan of Mexican food 🌮. I don’t eat red meat but don’t care if you or friends do. Come with a couple of pets, Lily (cat) and a house cow, Archie (Dane cross) who thinks he's a lapdog (both are well house trained). Archie is mostly an outside dog but sleeps inside at night.

Loading...