Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

Adamstown Heights, Newcastle

Free to messagePrivate room with shared bathroom
Contact Sara & Lindsay

About the property

The house is absolutely beautiful and impressively well built and has had beautiful renovations done. Well appointed modern kitchen and bathroom, timber floors throughout. Large, sunny and bright rooms with built in storage. There is an awesome balcony looking out over the tree tops and down to Fernliegh track. We have a large garden and are very happy for veggie patches to go in if others are keen to be involved.

We have one room currently available and ideally looking for a female but open to other options for the right fit. UNFORTUNATELY NO PETS!

The room available has large windows and great built ins. The house is in a central location on the edge of Newcastle and Lake Mac. It is just 6 minutes drive from the beach, 2 minutes drive from Kotara shopping center and 5minutes walk/ride to the Fernleigh track. Feel free to also message on insta: acroyoganewcastle

Message Sara & Lindsay to request an inspection

To inspect this room, send a message introducing yourself and ask to see their inspection times.

Room overview

Details

$190 weekly rent$760 bond
Some bills included in rentInternet available, not included in rent
Private room
Shared bathroom
Flexible length of stayAvailable now
Anyone (including couples)
Unfurnished
Off-street parking

Features

Double bed
Chair
Lamp
Wardrobe

About the flatmates

We currently have 4 housemates in their late twenties and thirties. Lindsay (32) is a health conscious, cycle advocate who loves the outdoors, he is currently working full time. Sara (36) is environmental and health conscious, is into yoga, bike riding, acrobatics, flexibility and nutrition, She works several different jobs casually and runs her own business. Jeremy (27) has just returned from a year in Sweden and is working on the central coast while making his own music on the side. Beth (33) is into herbs, gardening and being in nature, she is currently studying.

We are looking to create not just a shared living space but a home for all housemates to feel comfortable in. We would like to keep a clean, respectful and homely atmosphere. We are looking for people who are easy going, friendly and interested in shared living. Housemates should be respectful of each others space and privacy, but we want to foster a welcoming homely feel. We are keen for housemate dinners, late night cups of tea and occasional social gatherings.

This is NOT a heavy drinking, party house, but keen for occasional social gathering and always up for spontaneous housemate time.

Loading...