Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Newcastle.

Carrington, Newcastle

Early BirdPrivate room with shared bathroom
Contact Katie

About the property

Hi! I'm looking for a housemate here in Carrington; the house is 2 bedrooms one bathroom; your bedroom would be the Master room on the floorplan.

There is a "Bedroom 2" on the floorplan however it's small and really only suitable for a study; I currently use it sometimes however you'd be welcome to if you needed it and happy to give you priority to use it should you WFH etc. Also a useful storage space.

FURNITURE: My current housemate who is leaving owns most of the furniture in the house as pictured. Details currently pending as to what will be staying/going so there is potentially space for furniture should you have it otherwise I'll be organising replacements.

The house has air conditioning, bright modern living and dining area, shared bathroom, cute backyard and covered patio area, and a garden shed that you could use for storage if needed.

It's in a great spot, just down the road from a bunch of great pubs, a coffee shop, bottleo, bakery, grocer, post office etc and super close to town.

On street parking only. Bills not included and to be split equally.

Message Katie to request an inspection

To inspect this room, send a message introducing yourself and ask to see their inspection times.

Room overview

Details

$280 weekly rent$1120 bond
Bills not included in rentInternet available, not included in rent
Private room
Shared bathroom
6 – 12 months stayAvailable now
Anyone except couples
Unfurnished
On-street parking

Features

Queen bed

About the flatmates

My name's Katie, I'm 28 years old and I work part time as an Assistant Nurse in aged care. Currently studying full time to be a RN. I work some weekdays and every second weekend, mornings and evenings not any particularly odd hours. Frequently pick up extra shifts and spend most evenings at the gym so I'm out and about a fair bit.

I like my own space but would love a housemate similar in age to me for the odd dinner together or walk down the road for a beer at the pub! I'm not a clean freak but I keep things tidy in the common areas and would expect the same. Not a party house, its a very quiet street but of course more than welcome to have people over if you give me a heads up beforehand and I'll do the same for you.

I have a cat called Monty, he's about 8 months old and probably the friendliest kitty you'll ever meet. Well toilet trained, very cuddly, very energetic and very cute. No other animals would be preferable.

Look forward to hearing from you :)

Loading...